We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Cozy ambience and excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maroosh Mediterranean Restaurant

Maroosh Mediterranean Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Maroosh Mediterranean Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #70 of 332 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Since 1985, Maroosh Mediterranean Restaurant has served the finest, Mediterranean cuisine in Coral Gables. In this location since 2000, we offer a dining experience unlike any other. We look forward to you visit. Welcome!
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cozy ambience and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We've dined here three times in the last month and found the food to be good, the service excellent and the portions very generous. We usually have the 5 appetizer selection and end up going home with leftovers. What we like most about the place is the relaxed, low key atmosphere where we can actually hear ourselves talk on a Friday night in Coral Gables.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RosiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    43
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We have been having dinner at Maroosh every Thursday for the last 4 years. Guess that says it all. Food ALWAYS good and dependable. Service always excellent. If you want mediterranean food, this is your best option by far.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent option...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

I know a bit about arabian food. However, I can ensure that this type of food and this place are great! The service was excellent, they bring the food quickly and the taste is fantastic. The portions are generous.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sag Harbor, Ny
Level Contributor
236 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Lebanese owners serving Mediterranean food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

I was not sure what kind of food Maroosh would serve, not having read anything ahead of time. Is it Egyptian? Turkish? Greek?Lebanese?

It turns out it is a little of all of these. I had the tabouleh - fantastic - everyone makes it differently and this is a great version.
The Kabobs were wonderful, and the chicken wings also Really good..

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SagHarborAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Mediterranean - the only way to eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Fresh, very tasty, simple food served in an environment that does a great job of transporting you.

First we were served spicey hot pickled cauliflower, carrots and olives to munch while we perused the menu. I ordered gyros and steamed broccoli. I received a bread plate full of perfectly steamed (i.e. with a little crunch) broccoli with lemon wedge, and not the usual lamb slivers sliced from a cone shaped slab of meat on a skewer, but nearly shredded lamb that had been simmered in aromatic spices, then tossed with slivered almonds and red onions and served in a shaped and fried thin bread shell. A pool of hummus and a small plastic bowl of cubed cucumber in yogurt sauce accompanied. I could not eat all the meat. I took it back to the hotel and snacked from it 2 more times.

My hubby ordered a Greek salad with lamb. Once again, the lamb was shredded and savory. Hubby ate every bit though he said the salad was good, not great.

The restaurant has a 2nd floor as large as the first with both elevator and stair access. There is a large private party room with what appears to be dining al fresco capabilities. The entire restaurant was clean and neat, including the restroom.

Service was friendly and efficient even as more and more people arrived in small groups. I would easily recommend the Maroosh experience to friends.

Helpful?
2 Thank Highpocketsagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maroosh Mediterranean Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Maroosh Mediterranean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing