We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent option...”

Maroosh Mediterranean Restaurant
Ranked #61 of 351 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Price range: $21 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Since 1985, Maroosh Mediterranean Restaurant has served the finest, Mediterranean cuisine in Coral Gables. In this location since 2000, we offer a dining experience unlike any other. We look forward to you visit. Welcome!
Caracas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent option...”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I know a bit about arabian food. However, I can ensure that this type of food and this place are great! The service was excellent, they bring the food quickly and the taste is fantastic. The portions are generous.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    46
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sag Harbor, Ny
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Lebanese owners serving Mediterranean food”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I was not sure what kind of food Maroosh would serve, not having read anything ahead of time. Is it Egyptian? Turkish? Greek?Lebanese?

It turns out it is a little of all of these. I had the tabouleh - fantastic - everyone makes it differently and this is a great version.
The Kabobs were wonderful, and the chicken wings also Really good..

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SagHarborAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Mediterranean - the only way to eat!”
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Fresh, very tasty, simple food served in an environment that does a great job of transporting you.

First we were served spicey hot pickled cauliflower, carrots and olives to munch while we perused the menu. I ordered gyros and steamed broccoli. I received a bread plate full of perfectly steamed (i.e. with a little crunch) broccoli with lemon wedge, and not the usual lamb slivers sliced from a cone shaped slab of meat on a skewer, but nearly shredded lamb that had been simmered in aromatic spices, then tossed with slivered almonds and red onions and served in a shaped and fried thin bread shell. A pool of hummus and a small plastic bowl of cubed cucumber in yogurt sauce accompanied. I could not eat all the meat. I took it back to the hotel and snacked from it 2 more times.

My hubby ordered a Greek salad with lamb. Once again, the lamb was shredded and savory. Hubby ate every bit though he said the salad was good, not great.

The restaurant has a 2nd floor as large as the first with both elevator and stair access. There is a large private party room with what appears to be dining al fresco capabilities. The entire restaurant was clean and neat, including the restroom.

Service was friendly and efficient even as more and more people arrived in small groups. I would easily recommend the Maroosh experience to friends.

Helpful?
2 Thank Highpocketsagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent all the way around!”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Have been to this restaurant many times. The food is excellent and the belly dancers on the weekend make it a great overall experience. The appetizers are great. Order an entree or several appetizers. This is just one of those places that always satisfies. Family owned and operated.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheWoldIsNotEnough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Mediterranean restaurant”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This was a good restaurant . Big place , food was good . Chicken Kebabs, lamb curry and dessert Namora was awesome .

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank raul3088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maroosh Mediterranean Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Maroosh Mediterranean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing