We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food. Better for the older crowd” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Christy's

Christy's
Reserve with OpenTable
Christy's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 319 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Malaga and University
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Great food. Better for the older crowd”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Went to dinner with a group of girlfriends and noticed that the atmosphere was for 60+ crowd. This was not really what we were looking for since we wanted to enjoy a girls night out with a little bit more of a fun atmosphere. The service was great and the food was delicious! I am a steak and potatoes kind of girl and it really delivers. The lobster bisque was really good too. All my friends enjoyed the food but weren't too fond about the atmosphere. We felt like we had to be quiet or we would get into trouble.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carolina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    41
    13
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Romance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My boyfriend surprised me the other night by taking me to Christys. The food was excellent!! I had the sea bass which was delicious and he had the short rib which he raved about. The ambiance was romantic and the service was exceptional.It had been awhile since i had been to Christys, but now it is a New Favorite!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sgonzalez2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We went there with our family and after waiting for our reserved table for one hour, and numerous promises that we would soon be seated, and after watching other groups that were schmoozing the young hostess being seated ahead of us, we decided to leave to another restaurant. To make matters worse, on our way out, we told her of our disappointment and she was totally dismissive and really coundn't of cared less! This is not the Christy's that I used to know! With time and this type of service, this restaurant will fade.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always so good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Been going to this restaurant since the 80's while in Miami on business and/or vacation. Phenomenal standard and quality for this long means everything. Superb Caesar salad, steaks are always cooked to perfection and comes out on a warm plate, which is a nice touch. Service is really something, attentive fine and elegant! Hope they stay open for many more decades!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackoeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
493 reviews
360 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Very Good...Every Time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

It had been several years since I had been here and it was every bit as good as the many times before when I lived in Miami. The service is worthy of an excellent score and the food is always very good what ever you select!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jelsrtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christy's also viewed

 

Been to Christy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing