We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“The hands down best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Azucar - CLOSED

Azucar
2 Aragon Avenue, Coral Gables, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Latin, Cuban, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Level Contributor
130 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The hands down best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I go to Azucar every Friday the atmosphere is just incredible from the friendly staff to the incredible and I mean the incredible food. I'm Cuban and this is the best Cuban food I have had and the desserts are awesome this restaurant is my home away from home if you want great time swing by especially on Friday you won't be sorry.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Acrespo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cuban American Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

As a Cuban American born and raised in Miami but living in Marco Island , It's hard to keep up with the Miami Crowd and new spots. I will share that I have found a home away from home!
This Restaurant/Bar/Dance club is an amazing place to come and eat real Cuban Cuisine by an amazing Chef Nick! You can feel the fun and dedication that the owners have for Azucar.
If you want to have an amazing time, dance , fun and eat Cuban Cuisine this is the place to be in Coral Gables, my favorite is Friday Nights! Highly Recommended!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2513papo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
104 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great food and best the live music Perfect place to eat and dance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Great food, service is very friendly, the prices are very affortables and best of all the lovely music made the place very fin to be.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hugo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doral, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Another Cuban restaurant in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

A reasonably priced Cuban "wanabe" restaurant. Not the typical homemade Cuban cuisine... more into the fashionable international taste. Do not expect the major characteristics of local Cuban restaurants: big portions and low prices. The menú includes as well a variety of "tapas" that are quite creative using as a base some very traditional Cuban full menú ítems.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FernandezMunoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunk, Maine
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“New restaurant with cuban cuisine.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I had shrimp dish and my husband had a steak dish. Reasonably priced. good service. Latin music started at 8 pm added to festive evening. easy walk from our hotel (Hyatt Regency)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank counselorcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azucar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing