We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent lunch while shopping at Nordstrom” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Bistro at Nordstrom's

Cafe Bistro at Nordstrom's
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Bistro at Nordstrom's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #103 of 325 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Cuisines: Cafe, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch while shopping at Nordstrom”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

I always have lunch at the Bistro while in Coral Gables. This time I took my two grandsons Ryan and Devin and my wife Christine for an early Dinner as well . As usual it was terrific,The Salmon with the Gaspacho Salsa and roasted potatoes is my favoured,so are their Rosemary French fries and the Bisque.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Livio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    16
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
133 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Have a really great meal while shopping”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

I asked my UM student....where do you want to eat today. I was shocked to hear I'm craving the Bistro at Nordstrom. There is something for everyone here, and it doesn't hurt that it's in a beautiful mall, in a great store. I've been there three times now, and each time it was relish, consistent quality and service. I'd recommend going at slightly off lunch hour times, and you stand in line to place your order before being seated and served by wait staff, but the line moves quickly.

Bread pudding is great. Rosemary fries, too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 3tonkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

This is the place where I go for Lunch when visiting Coral Gables. Even if I am not shopping at Nordstrom that day, I would just drive there and have lunch.Do not miss the Salmon with salsa and roast potatoes or the french fries. You also get free parking which is a plus.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Livio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
244 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Great food not so good atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

I had heard about this bistro being great and yes it did have very good food considering it was inside of a department store but be ready to wait in line for a while especially during lunch , the seating area is very small and they will not take your order until some tables clear , once you sit you will have table service which was good but the waiting ruined the experience even though the food was excellent. Would probably not go back unless there was no line.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelthroughmyeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
133 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Delcious food, even if it wasn't at the mall.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

Cafe Bistro is a gem. To be honest, I haven't eaten at any other restaurant in the center, but I don't really feel the need. I love to shop at Nordstrom, and the restaurant on the top floor offers terrific fare at a great price. Don't miss the bread pudding!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 3tonkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Bistro at Nordstrom's also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Cafe Bistro at Nordstrom's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing