We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent location in a Coral Gables” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Bahamas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location in a Coral Gables”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

I was visiting for medical reasons and needed a place that would have the option to cook if I needed or wanted to. This hotel is not frilly but you have what you heed or you only gave to ask. They have kitchenettes and you can request all the utensils you need to very able to cook and eat.
There is a foodstore and pharmacy within 3 blocks and a shopping area nearby with many other stores.

A free trolley can take you into other cultural areas nearby. The hotel is not your typical one as if is intended to give you an at bond feel, no bar no restaurant a to-go breakfast which us enough to get you going in the morning.
The rooms are spacious and recently renovated so they are nice and the bed is comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
We read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such kind things about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens and our convenient location.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    27
    10
    8
    13
See reviews for
22
13
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
204 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

I stayed a week in Miami and booked this through a third party website for a good price. I didn't know anything about the chain, but was pleasantly surprised by the ample room space, iron and ironing board and kitchen, which I put to use all the above. The room was simple and air conditioning worked well. There is a grocery store, a mall, and other shopping in walking distance. The area of town is very nice and it was 15 minutes to any where I needed to go by car. I will use this chain again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so pleased to know that you enjoyed our location and our staff during your visit. I look forward to sharing your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

You are walking distance away from some of the best cache dining & drinking restaurants in Coral Gables. When you walk outside the hotel, you are outside an area called “Miracle Mile” which is a row of fine restaurants, bars, stores, etc. Really nice, upscale area. There is also a Boston Market and a CVS Pharmacy next door to get the essentials. Stock-up for breakfast or make arrangements, they have a “To Go” breakfast style which is basically a few bananas, granola bars, muffins and coffee. The room has a pretty decent kitchen, a microwave with 2 stove tops and a full-size refrigerator. Easy-to-use Cable TV (Fast & Responsive). Restrooms only have 2 bars of soaps, shampoo & conditioner are not included in the bathrooms automatically (maybe Extended Stay corporate policy), but they do have a package of dishwasher soap. Parking situation can become more professional, it’s basically a hand-written note from the front desk that you put on your dashboard. Wi-Fi is kinda difficult to connect, 6 letter password, I had to type it in a few times to get it right (I’m pretty computer sabby too!). Staff is really on point with hospitality; Jessenia and everyone we interacted with at the front-desk were very courteous & professional. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our location, your fully equipped kitchen and our great staff. Still, I apologize if our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. Please know that toiletries are available at the front desk, should you need them in the future. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarrytown, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I had stayed at the hotel while having a medical procedure in Miami . I stayed 5 days and I was very pleased with the service ! Location also very nice ! If you are looking for an intimate stay with no party like affairs this is a great place ! Again I stayed while having a medical procedure done. so I wasn't in Miami to live it up ! There isn't much near by except for a Nordstrom rack =] if your in the mood for a little shopping ! The staff was all very helpful and pleasant each time I encountered them , the room I was in was extremely comfy and spacious , no complaints I would definitely stay again if I am ever in Florida ! Personally don't think I will be ! Wasn't a fan of the floridians lol sorry my personal opinion !

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Kim - I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, spacious room. As well, it's great to hear that you were pleased with our helpful staff and our hotel's location. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team.

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 5 days may 2014; staff very friendly and helpful, room and linens were nice and clean; room was quiet, had cable tv as well as a microwave and kitchenette with even silverware, pots, pans and a full sized fridge. There is a coffeepot in room but they have coffee downstairs in the lobby every day til 9 am with a "to go" breakfast which is basically granola bars or fruit. From 6 th floor could see the downtown and miami beach skyline. Right across st from sears and right near a chipotles and a boston mkt and a pharmacy.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dave - I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, quiet room in a great location. As well, it's great to hear that you were pleased with our friendly, helpful staff and your fully equipped kitchen. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team.

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

Now they are charging for parking, $25 per night per dog, room rate was $169, what a rip off. The only reason I have stayed there is it is close to my dentist. I am looking elsewhere next time. Shabby!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keywestlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Extended Stay in Coral Gables to house hunt. We stayed a total of five days. We could not have chosen a better location! Even though we had a car, once we finished our day we would walk to shops and restaurants in Miracle Mile. Super convenient! Since that was our target area, we were able to experience the area first hand.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 53marialadiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so pleased to know that you enjoyed our location during your visit. I look forward to sharing your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
#2 of 11 in Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
#5 of 11 in Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Hotel Place St. Michel
#6 of 11 in Coral Gables
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables

Property: Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables
Address: 3640 SW 22 St, Coral Gables, FL 33145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parking Fee: $15 per day for 1-6 nights, $10 per day for reservations of 7+ nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Miami - Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Extended Stay Miami
Miami Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing