We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables
Nearby Hotels
Aloft Coral Gables(Coral Gables)
$93
Aloft.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$170
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$139
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables(Coral Gables)(Great Value!)
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel St. Michel(Coral Gables)
$122
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gables Inn(Coral Gables)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Wishes Coral Gables(Coral Gables)
$69
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ponce De Leon(Coral Gables)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
43
35
12
11
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
35
12
11
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranola barskitchen facilitiesworked greatfront deskshort drivesafe areawi filocation is greatcoconut grovemicrowavemiamiwalgreens
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 118 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Very good hotel that is affordable, nice, and witihin walking distance from great restaurants on the miracle mile. It is also a short drive the the University of Miami campus.. I stay here often and will continue to.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Kevin - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and our affordable rates during your visit. Thank you for continuing to choose Extended Stay America. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We were originally booked to stay at the Extended Stay near the airport but were relocated to the Coral Gables location due to a water problem with some of the rooms. There was a shuttle provided (as well as a free shuttle the next day to the airport). The staff at both locations were GREAT! I can only remember one name, Chris, at the Coral Gables location because he was truly fantastic and remained calm while single-handedly holding down the front desk! The place was spotless, bed/pillows very comfy and the Coral Gables area was beautiful to explore on foot. We were a short drive to Marlins Park as well as Little Havana. Excellent Turkish café in walking distance and tons of other shopping/restaurants. Would love to stay there again! (Oh, and the gentleman driving the shuttle was also very pleasant!).

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S_Tull123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so pleased to know that you enjoyed our location and our staff during your visit. I look forward to sharing your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed here for one night during a weekend in and around Miami. This hotel was very close to Miracle Mile, and within close driving distance to South Beach, Vizcaya, and other areas in Miami. It was easy to find and get to, and there was plenty of parking. Jeremy at the front desk was very friendly and helpful during check in and check out which was quick and easy. Breakfast was grab and go so don't expect a big spread and do get there early. The room was pretty clean and comfortable - I only stayed one night, but the value for the area was good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Cindy – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

All the staff was very helpful, clean rooms. Location is good situated, Extended parking possibilities.
Short term booking by phone was a little complicated, however, once done, confirmation followed within a few minutes.
All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernhard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so pleased to know that you enjoyed our location and our staff during your visit. I look forward to sharing your kind remarks with our team.

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

The most disgusting hotel I've seen in years. Planned to spend four nights. Barely made it to the room before realizing we could not stay there. Dirty linen with hair all over the beds. Foul odor. Unbearable. Bathroom and kitchen dirty. Feet stick to the floor. Space precludes me from enumerating all the significant deficiencies of this hotel. Spent one night because it was late when we got there and they wouldn't refund the first night. They did however refund the remaining three nights when we checked out the next morning. Stay away. Stay very far away.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grant F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures so that these issues do not continue in the future.

I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Please feel free to contact me directly, at mcg@extendedstay.com, with further comments or concerns. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews