We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Coral Gables
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed at this hotel this weekend because we had a wedding in the area. The room very nice and clean. I felt it had been recently remodeled. The gentleman thar checked us (Juan) was great and very helpful. I will recommend this hotel and will stay there again if need be.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbaez62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable stay. As well, I am glad that you found our staff, especially Juan, to be helpful during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 109 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

If in Miami for more than 5 days,Miracle Mile area in Coral Gables offer a great variety of restaurants and shops @ walking distance from the hotel. Extended America Hotel is only for sleeping. Do not expect nothing else.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HotelHotel30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about your stay and are also pleased that you were able to enjoy Miracle Mile.

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Great location to restaurants, stores, public transportation. Hotel located in a safe area. Hotel has all the amenities one would need for a short or long stay. Wi-fi good but sometimes limited access

Room Tip: higher floors towards parking lot had great views of the skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laneni_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

It is always so rewarding to read that our guests had a great stay with us; thank you for your comments. We appreciate you letting us know that our staff was friendly and helpful, and that you felt safe at our hotel. We are also very pleased to hear that we provided you with a comfortable stay overall.

Our staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We had a wonderful room, clean, large and with all the necessities that we would need/want. Also very reasonable price. The breakfast is not really a good option, so make sure to check out any of the multiple choices for food in the area instead. If you are on the move for more travelling, grab a few bars for snacks on the go.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KITHMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding your room and our hotel's location. I am sorry that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations; however, we will keep your comments in mind as we continue to make improvements to this offering in the future.

The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future as we are always here for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Lana nos asigno una de esquina con dos ventanas !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 18Ily62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Thank Ricardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coral Gables hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
#2 of 12 in Coral Gables
1,455 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
#4 of 12 in Coral Gables
544 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Colonnade Coral Gables, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables
0.4 mi away
Hotel St. Michel
Hotel St. Michel
#6 of 12 in Coral Gables
249 reviews
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Coral Gables - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables

Address: 3640 SW 22 St, Coral Gables, FL 33145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Coral Gables
Price Range: $139 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parking Fee: $15 per day for 1-6 nights, $10 per day for reservations of 7+ nights. Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Miami - Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Extended Stay Miami
Miami Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing