We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Green Gables Cafe

Green Gables Cafe
Ranked #118 of 352 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Cuisines: Healthy
Restaurant details
Verona, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Even if you are not into organic/ green healthy eating this place is amazing, great tasty food, fast friendly service. Highly recommended:))

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    9
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida Keys
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best healthy food in coral gables. Great service”
Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Everything is fresh. Service is great. Try the vegi burger or the turkey vacation Frita Soups are also always good. I wish they would open another location in Pinecrest . The vegetarian pasta Bolognese is delicious.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank allen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida Keys
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Healthy and full of flavor in every dish”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is my go to place whenever I am in coral gables. I try to go at least 4 times a month because it is that good. I usually do the vegetarian dishes but also love the pulled turkey vaca fita. Staff is perfect every time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank allen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best green cafe in town”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This place is not only organic and has fresh, it is also delicious, they manage to present Cuban dishes in a healthier way and still very tasty.
They also have delicious desserts and coffee.
Everytime I eat here I feel like I am doing something really good to myself. I hope they were closer to my work. Thei staff is very friendly as well. Overall is a great experience.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CClari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The words on the menu taste more delicious than the actual food.”
Reviewed January 27, 2012

I'm sure there are things on this menu that are better than average. But after 3 visits I realized that I still hadnt tasted any of them.

What is excellent is their philosophy: local, grass-fed, antibiotic free, hormone-free and obviously 100% organic fruit/veg.

I just wish we could make this taste better so the clear advantage was more resonant.

Nice wait staff. No alcohol.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TypeABohemian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Gables Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Green Gables Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing