We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Gables Cafe

Green Gables Cafe
Ranked #111 of 325 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Even if you are not into organic/ green healthy eating this place is amazing, great tasty food, fast friendly service. Highly recommended:))

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida Keys
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best healthy food in coral gables. Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Everything is fresh. Service is great. Try the vegi burger or the turkey vacation Frita Soups are also always good. I wish they would open another location in Pinecrest . The vegetarian pasta Bolognese is delicious.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank allen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida Keys
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Healthy and full of flavor in every dish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is my go to place whenever I am in coral gables. I try to go at least 4 times a month because it is that good. I usually do the vegetarian dishes but also love the pulled turkey vaca fita. Staff is perfect every time.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank allen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best green cafe in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

This place is not only organic and has fresh, it is also delicious, they manage to present Cuban dishes in a healthier way and still very tasty.
They also have delicious desserts and coffee.
Everytime I eat here I feel like I am doing something really good to myself. I hope they were closer to my work. Thei staff is very friendly as well. Overall is a great experience.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CClari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The words on the menu taste more delicious than the actual food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

I'm sure there are things on this menu that are better than average. But after 3 visits I realized that I still hadnt tasted any of them.

What is excellent is their philosophy: local, grass-fed, antibiotic free, hormone-free and obviously 100% organic fruit/veg.

I just wish we could make this taste better so the clear advantage was more resonant.

Nice wait staff. No alcohol.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TypeABohemian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Gables Cafe also viewed

 
 

Been to Green Gables Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing