We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy drinks” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Biltmore Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Biltmore Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Biltmore Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #79 of 337 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, American, Pub
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jenkintown, Pa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

I enjoyed my experience with the Bar at the Biltmore. The drinks were affordable during happy hour and delicious. I even ordered appetizers with my daughter and we were full and didn't need dinner.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    24
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FTW
Level Contributor
105 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Coffee in the bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Quick and hot coffee served by a attentive bartender that remembered my room number the next couple of mornings - nice.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank pw w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“classy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

This large room is decorated in woods, leather and low lighting. There is ample bar seating as well as well spaced table seating
around the room. I ordered a Kir Royale with cassis and fresh raspberries. The bartender prepared the drink according to my instructions although he had to call to the kitchen for the raspberries. Prices are what one whould expect in a 4 or 5 star hotel. I was disappointed that music was offered only certain times. It would have been nice to have music.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Virginia1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
73 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Skilled Bartenders”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Knew how to make a Cuba Libre. Most bartenders today don't.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank SrTravelerTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Vanilla Mango Daiquiri!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Happy hour for 1/2 price. Really hit the spot after a day in Florida heat.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank SSTHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biltmore Bar also viewed

Coral Gables, FL
 
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Biltmore Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing