We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beautiful place and crowd” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cibo Wine Bar

Cibo Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Cibo Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 325 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Cibo Wine Bar brings authentic rustic Italian flare blended with a vibrant nightlife and has become the new hot spot on the Miracle Mile. This Italian eatery and wine bar, created by the Liberty Entertainment Group, offers traditional Italian fare in a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. With Liberty Group at the helm for their second venue in Miami, the attention to detail is flawless and the food delicious.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
171 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Beautiful place and crowd”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Went on a Friday night (reservations recommended), the place was nicely full but not uncomfortably so. You could find seats at the bar while you wait for your table. The décor and ambiance is beautiful. Very nice crowd, no loud music. The bar area has a nice size and the wine vault is made of glass, when you order a bottle the waitress gets on a strap and is lifted to select the bottle - a nice different touch, I thought. I ordered the mushroom risotto and it was hands down the best one I've had in a while. A rich thick texture and you could actually taste the mushroom flavor unlike others I've had. We also ordered the veal Milanese. It's served with a few small roasted potatoes and spinach, but the veal is HUGE! we shared both plates and it worked out perfect. Prices are very good for the portion sizes. The have a full bar and a good wine selection. We didn't have desert as we were full after those portions. The service was EXCELLENT and they were very accommodating in getting us a table without reservations. They have nice outdoor seating facing Miracle Mile as well, but perhaps I will try that in the winter when you can actually sit outside in Miami! I highly recommend this place for couples dining, dining with friends and even for parties. Loved it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank made1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    110
    35
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Food was better than average.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Food was better than average but not quite "very good." At least the dishes we tried. But I suspect that we'd like other dishes on the expansive menu, as the flavors were good. Dessert (choc. mousse) was also good. Good service. Neat part of town. Would like to see it during the day when the Miracle Mile shops are open.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank commercialloanbroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
86 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

During Miami Spice we took advantage of the special menu and it was fabulous. The roasted chicken was done to perfection, the tiny meat balls were out of this world and the tiramissu exceptional and I don't usually like that desert.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Olivia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

There has been somewhat of a delay to this review but I just had to give credit where due!!

We were in Miami on business and purely out of convenience visited Cibo. (We had been eating out every day in NYC, Toronto, New Jersey and come from London so alot to compare with) there comes a time that you just lose tolerance for bad service or sub quality cusine but much to our delight Cibo was by far the best. So much so our group had lunch/ dinner a total of 12 times in 3 weeks. In that time we sampled most of the menu!!

The food;
would recommend the brunch deal, great value. The salads were very generous, fresh and absolutely loved simplicity done well. Pasta, as you would expect for a good italian did not disappoint. Fantastic pizza, this place seems to have a real following for "think outside the box choices" none of which are OTT, all had well thought through flavours. The boards such as the cheese/ cured meats were large enough as a main meal and much more generous than the competiton had to offer. Fish & grills again were delicious. Prices were reasonable and very good value for portion size.

The only negative was the half lobster served with pasta. Too much on the plate & the sauce lacked flavour....would also suggest the chef loosen the lobster tail from the shell if appropriate cutlery is not on hand. Made for a messy lunch but the lobster on its own was great.

Drinks/bar;
lovely ambiance, attentive bar staff that were obviously customer centric. Good selection of cocktails including one with jalapeno peppers, great if you need a kick. well balanced wine list at all price points plus acrobatics to retrieve bottles added a nice touch.

Service; hands down 10/10 to Salvatore and his team. They did everything they could not just for us but every table, this team really cares about loyal custom and quality produce. We couldnt fault any of the waiters/hosts and it seemed like southern charm and manners in abundance as soon as you step foot inside.

From a group also in the service industry we are highly critical so this type of review is "unusual" Last but not least....trust us and go there!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fussybutfair81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

It's always a pleasure going to Cibo Wine Bar, the food is excellent and the service is top notch.
They have a nice wine selection at affordable prices. A very good option for Italian food in the Gables.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 555peterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cibo Wine Bar also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Cibo Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing