We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“More than just great Italian food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cibo Wine Bar

Cibo Wine Bar
45 Miracle Mile, Coral Gables, FL 33134
13054424925
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cibo Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 319 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Cibo Wine Bar brings authentic rustic Italian flare blended with a vibrant nightlife and has become the new hot spot on the Miracle Mile. This Italian eatery and wine bar, created by the Liberty Entertainment Group, offers traditional Italian fare in a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. With Liberty Group at the helm for their second venue in Miami, the attention to detail is flawless and the food delicious.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“More than just great Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We decided to try this place out after walking Miracle Mile on a Saturday. We arrived during Happy Hour and the house wines were $3.00 per glass and very good. We decided to do appetizers to get a good cross section of the food. The antipasti had a great seletion of olives, prosciutto, artichoke and parmesan reggiano. Fresh and delicious. The Mussels and Calamari were also very fresh and cooked to just the right tenderness. We did try a small pasta dish and it was right on. the meatballs were fall apart tender and the sauce was rich and thick. they have an extensive wine list with a wine climber that is hoisted up a two story wine rack on rock climbing gear. Just that show makes the visit worthwhile. we are looking forward to our next visit here and it will be soon

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FisherNumber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    101
    34
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lower Michigan
Level Contributor
518 reviews
283 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Pizza and vino!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Great pizza for only $10 and nice selection of wine. The wine angel was pretty cool too. I would go here again for dinner. It is a nice choice on a street with many places to eat.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MissMyDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood - Charming hosts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We have been to Cibo five times since trying it during the last annual Miami Spice event. This is one of the only places here to get a full fish complete from head to tail (Pesce Del Giorno) They are large, very fresh, cooked perfectly and served with rapini & small roasted potatoes. The clam and mussel or the calamari appetizers are both also perfectly cooked with great Italian sauces and offer a nice light dinner in themselves. We have not tried the ravioli or pizza, but they both looked great on other tables. Their house red wine by the glass is great and is only $3 from 4:00 to 7:00 or 8:00. For such a pretty restaurant on Miracle Mile with superb service, the overall tab for a wonderful meal and evening is very affordable.

I just saw the negative review from March 8 and can only wonder if the reviewer got the name of whatever restaurant he went to confused with Cibo or simply had a bad night. This place is one of our favorite "go to" places now in Miami and fully deserves five stars..

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Guest150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Don't bother to waste your money, your time or be aggravated”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

If you want to be under serviced, be neglected, have very average food for over cooked and not what is promised plus not timely delivered food at your table, go here. This place just doesn't get the concept of food, service and quality. The ambience is nice if you want to have a megaphone across your table and if you want to see your waiter at some point in your evening, get his cell phone number or you'll never see him. THe food comes comes in stages, like if you're a party of 6 you might get each of the six entries at SOME time during your dinner. Seeing your waiter go by on the metro rail you might actually catch him in between rail stations to order a glass of wine, too. If you like overcooked food for three times the price and service worse than a drive through at Wendy's go here. Bring your wallet and just give it over when you arrive. Oh, I forgot, reservations accepted but usually boy honored.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
104 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“My new favorite in S. Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Food was excellent. I had the carbonara and it amazing. This is coming from someone who is extremely picky when it comes to my favorite Italian dish. We enjoyed the atmosphere so much that we hung out at the bar after dinner until the wee hours. I could go on and on but just go and enjoy. I will be going back. Great value too for the high quality of food and wine.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nevels2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cibo Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Cibo Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing