We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday night never again” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Cibo Wine Bar

Cibo Wine Bar
45 Miracle Mile, Coral Gables, FL 33134
13054424925
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cibo Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 307 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Italian, Wine Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Cibo Wine Bar brings authentic rustic Italian flare blended with a vibrant nightlife and has become the new hot spot on the Miracle Mile. This Italian eatery and wine bar, created by the Liberty Entertainment Group, offers traditional Italian fare in a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. With Liberty Group at the helm for their second venue in Miami, the attention to detail is flawless and the food delicious.
Seattle
Level Contributor
103 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Friday night never again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

we started at 730pm. it was the loudest place i've ever eaten. the owner was nice, the food was good, but it was terribly loud.

It appears its a Friday night phenomena; we drove by on Saturday and it looked normal. Friday night this place and its neighbor spill out into the street.

I think its the afterwork party scene

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Daugman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cazu247@Hotmail.com
Level Contributor
456 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The resturant is very romantic and it is cool to watch the wine angel gilding to get the wine. The pasta and rissoto were great. The place is not cheap but on Tuesday it has a $20.00 losbster special.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cazu247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Love this Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Love this place! I had heard about this restaurant when they first opened and have been going non-stop since. The atmosphere is great with a good blend between trendy and family style, the wine selection is extensive and can cater to any table at any price point, and there's just something about the food that has yet to disappoint me. I love bringing people from out of town and ordering family style for them to sample everything. Would highly recommend for couples, groups and families. The restaurant has lots of large booths serve well to dinning with a large group.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Meredith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Service and Atomsphere, but the food did not measure up”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We were excited to try Cibo after reading reviews. The atmosphere was interesting and there was a good energy to Cibo (bar and restaurant). The service was excellent and the management very friendly. So I really want to offer a great review, but the dishes simply were not good. My date's Lasagna was not tasty and the Seafood Risotto was a struggle to eat. I really just picked out the seafood. The wine was good and they have an entertaining "wine cell/display". Disappointing would the best description. Perhaps, for happy hour we can give them another chance.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POS
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

So good we went back 2 nights later. Love the wine list and the food was good and good value. Cant wait to go back next year.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Familymanpos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cibo Wine Bar also viewed

Coral Gables, FL
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Cibo Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing