We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Love this Place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cibo Wine Bar

Cibo Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Cibo Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 325 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Cibo Wine Bar brings authentic rustic Italian flare blended with a vibrant nightlife and has become the new hot spot on the Miracle Mile. This Italian eatery and wine bar, created by the Liberty Entertainment Group, offers traditional Italian fare in a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. With Liberty Group at the helm for their second venue in Miami, the attention to detail is flawless and the food delicious.
Miami
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Love this Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Love this place! I had heard about this restaurant when they first opened and have been going non-stop since. The atmosphere is great with a good blend between trendy and family style, the wine selection is extensive and can cater to any table at any price point, and there's just something about the food that has yet to disappoint me. I love bringing people from out of town and ordering family style for them to sample everything. Would highly recommend for couples, groups and families. The restaurant has lots of large booths serve well to dinning with a large group.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Meredith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    110
    35
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Service and Atomsphere, but the food did not measure up”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

We were excited to try Cibo after reading reviews. The atmosphere was interesting and there was a good energy to Cibo (bar and restaurant). The service was excellent and the management very friendly. So I really want to offer a great review, but the dishes simply were not good. My date's Lasagna was not tasty and the Seafood Risotto was a struggle to eat. I really just picked out the seafood. The wine was good and they have an entertaining "wine cell/display". Disappointing would the best description. Perhaps, for happy hour we can give them another chance.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POS
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

So good we went back 2 nights later. Love the wine list and the food was good and good value. Cant wait to go back next year.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Familymanpos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Polenta fries, authentic thin crust pizza, service amazing. I thought I was in Italy!! Cool place, beautiful decor. The wine angel topped the evening.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beverly333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
“Great food and service always consistant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

I have been to Cibo a number of times and always find the food delicious; the service has always been exceptional. Soon as you sit down you are taken care of your drink comes almost immediately and the servers are well versed with Cibo's very large wine selection which I find is rare when there is such a large wine selection.

I would recommend it to everyone, great atmosphere as well after dinner. Go once and I guarantee you will want to go again.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gregg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cibo Wine Bar also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Cibo Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing