We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great !”
Review of Cibo Wine Bar

Cibo Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Cibo Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 349 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Cibo Wine Bar brings authentic rustic Italian flare blended with a vibrant nightlife and has become the new hot spot on the Miracle Mile. This Italian eatery and wine bar, created by the Liberty Entertainment Group, offers traditional Italian fare in a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. With Liberty Group at the helm for their second venue in Miami, the attention to detail is flawless and the food delicious.
POS
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great !”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

So good we went back 2 nights later. Love the wine list and the food was good and good value. Cant wait to go back next year.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Familymanpos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    128
    41
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Italian Food”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Polenta fries, authentic thin crust pizza, service amazing. I thought I was in Italy!! Cool place, beautiful decor. The wine angel topped the evening.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beverly333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
“Great food and service always consistant!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I have been to Cibo a number of times and always find the food delicious; the service has always been exceptional. Soon as you sit down you are taken care of your drink comes almost immediately and the servers are well versed with Cibo's very large wine selection which I find is rare when there is such a large wine selection.

I would recommend it to everyone, great atmosphere as well after dinner. Go once and I guarantee you will want to go again.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gregg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
746 reviews
617 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyable lunch experience. Service good, and the dining options nice. Had expected more, based on the Trip Advisor reviews.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pineapples-a-Plenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Italian sports bar for the sophisticated”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

To sum up Cibo Wine Bar, I would dub it as an Italian sports bar for the sophisticated. Although elegantly decorated, it still remained rustic at heart. The ambiance is sophisticated yet warm and inviting with stone and glass walls, wood finishes, exposed brick and butcher block table tops. This is also reflected in the service. The manager/owner personally comes to the table to check on you like most fine dining establishments, yet the staff is dressed in T-shirts and jeans. Cibo Wine Bar is the best of both worlds. It offers you a nice dining experience yet it allows you to be comfortable. Plus, with a nice bar and TV's, I can feel sophisticated drinking a glass of wine from their extensive wine list while my boyfriend can kick back and watch the game. But really, the main draw to come to Cibo Wine Bar was to witness the wine angel.

Like the restaurant decor, the food is also rustic but elegant. The menu offers guests a true taste of Italian cuisine, from fine dining dishes to pizza. They also bring the Italian by present you with a fresh Italian loaf and olives. We started off our meal with Polenta Fries. I've never had them before so I didn't know what to expect and pictured something crispy like French fries. They were fresh out the fryer and super steaming hot! They were basically just polenta served with marinara sauce and gorgonzola dip. There were nothing special to me but I assume if you really like polenta you would like it more than I did.

There were three of us so we ordered pasta and two pizza pies. The pasta was delicious. It was fettuccine with shrimp, pesto and mascarpone cheese in a touch of tomato sauce. It was very fresh, beautifully flavored, and perfectly cooked. It was rich in flavor but remained light.

The patata + salsiccia pizza was fabulous. The salty and spicy from the sausage, the sweet from the potatoes and the rich flavors of the gorgonzola and mozzarella cheese all combined to make a scrumptious pizza. It was the perfect combo and so deliciously amazing. The diavola pizza was good too but with all the original and interesting pizzas they have, I wasn't as impressive but it was good quality pizza for those with less adventurous taste.

Cibo Wine Bar provides good food, large portions that you can share, good prices and a vibrant bar scene. I am in!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chewclue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cibo Wine Bar also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Cibo Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing