We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“The BEST Italian!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cibo Wine Bar

Cibo Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Cibo Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 318 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Cibo Wine Bar brings authentic rustic Italian flare blended with a vibrant nightlife and has become the new hot spot on the Miracle Mile. This Italian eatery and wine bar, created by the Liberty Entertainment Group, offers traditional Italian fare in a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. With Liberty Group at the helm for their second venue in Miami, the attention to detail is flawless and the food delicious.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The BEST Italian!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

The minute I walked into Cibo, I knew I would tell all my friends and it would be my regular special place. The food was simply delicious, the sauce tasted like it was homemade, the veal chop was so tasty and tender. Mmmmm can still taste it. This is the BEST restaurant in Coral Gables. The staff made me feel like a Princess. Really enjoyed watching the Wine Fairy Cirque acts to get the wines!! Beverly

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    100
    34
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, FL
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fabulous experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Made a reservation earlier in the day based on the website. Surprised by our great table in front of the wine tower and view of the cirque-like wine stewardess. One in our party is gluten intolerant, and the waiter informed her that she could have ANY sauce because they serve gluten-free pasta! The wine list is extensive and the food very good. It is a very hip, cool, beautiful restaurant. We were invited into the wine "cellar-tower" for a private wine tasting!! I can't wait to return. A great addition to The Gables!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank melkel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
158 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Superb new option in Coral Gables in terms of price, quality, and ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Went to a work lunch and loved it. Have returned for superb $15 business lunch which includes large salad, pizza or a pasta dish, and desert. Can't be beat. Ambiance is excellent and wine selection impressive. Before 7 PM 2 of 1 wines by the glass are superb for price, quality, and selection. The pizza is one of the best in Miami in that it is very Italian from Italy (I lived in Florence 3 years). The ambiance is wonderful and almost feels like being in Europe or a nice place in New York. I hope they keep the prices reasonable, and the excellent quality of service and and food. I plan to make this a regular place to meet friends and work events. Please do not change.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hilarionmartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“All Around Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

My husband and two kids visited Cibo Wine Bar tonight and had a great experience. The restaurant opened in October 2011, and the ambiance is warm and inviting. They have these interesting flat screens above the bar area that show fire-like graphics and complement the warm tones inside. There is outdoor seating, but we opted for the indoor booths that featured soft back lighting and pillows - very comfortable! Beautiful bottles of olive oil with fresh rosemary, garlic and peppers decorate the tables and the oil is delicious with their fresh, crusty bread. The wait staff is friendly, attentive and knowledgeable, recommending the porcini risotto, which was out of this world. Best risotto I've ever had, fresh, flavorful, filled with mushrooms and topped with pecorino shavings. My son, a self-named pizza connoseur, proclaimed the margarita pie "the best" - thin, cheesy, fresh sauce and basil. Simple and fantastic. There was plenty to share between the four of us and the food arrived shortly after we ordered. The servers kept the bread coming and water and wine flowing throughout the meal. Also notable is the unique restroom arrangement - the bathrooms are separate rooms, however, they share a long, common trough-like sink outside the restroom, so that you don't have to deal with opening the restroom door with a paper towel to keep your hands clean (great for germaphobes). The manager personally engaged the patrons in a friendly but courteous manner, and had us and the tables next to us laughing. We will definitely return on our next trip to try the homemade pasta selection and the salads that kept floating by our table, they looked like mini-mountains. Our tab came to $50, including wine, which is pretty impressive for CG. Thanks, Cino, for a great meal, and best wishes for your continued success!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EcoOco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Chill out, start telling stories and enjoy drinks, buzz and ....late food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Nice place so crowded though
long waiting for a table ...so you might rush too many drinks before seating .
nice food , not necessarily extraordinary - but safe bet
Fridays are just mad ...but since no rush better have fun
Quite difficult to get waiters ' attention though - either they were too few or they just like everyone waiting

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank experiencematter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cibo Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Cibo Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing