We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast Spot”
Review of Pasion del Cielo

Pasion del Cielo
Ranked #27 of 352 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast Spot”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Came here for a cheaper breakfast than the one offered at our hotel. We actually liked it much better! Yummy empanadas that didn't even need any extra sauces, good coffee, good tea, and friendly service. Also comfortable couches and lots of light.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank litlhafgost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    30
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“cute coffee shop.. delicious coffee”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

It's a different way of ordering your coffee than I'm use to. It adds an element of extra flavor..my go to drink is a cappuccino but at pasion del cielo I can get a different flavor every time with their wide variety of coffees from around the world. Everything I have tried so far is delicious, including their food options. And the coffee keeps me going during long study days. The place itself is kind of small & seating is limited.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nickb_36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cozy little place”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great little spot for a coffee. We sat outside and enjoyed the view. Great coffee and other drinks. Nice location slightly away from the main Miracle Mile drag.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jhillflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
751 reviews
622 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Coffee with atmosphere!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Small, intimate, and excellent coffee! Basic pastries, & no food. BUT, great coffee options. The service is friendly, and the experience memorable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pineapples-a-Plenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Serious coffee house”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Here you can get some very unusual coffee varieties and a snack. Coffee was good but the seating is very limited and a bit uncomfortable. Also, smoking is allowed in the outside seating area and is common.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank CallTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasion del Cielo also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Pasion del Cielo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing