We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay in a grand hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
GreenLeadersBronze level
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in a grand hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

My new favorite hotel in South Florida. Went for a wedding but will stay again. Older hotel but maintained very well. We were upgraded to a suite on the second floor as an SPG member and the balcony was as large as our room. The staff was very friendly. The wedding reception in the Rotunda was perfect. Will stay again. Its away from all the South Florida snowbirds so there is no feeling of being crowded in the neighborhood. Plenty of nice restaurants and shops within three blocks.

Room Tip: Second floor is on the pool deck with beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinC0ralGables, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Hello Jack S, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a chance to enjoy one of our spacious Executive Suites. We hope the wedding went just as flawless as your stay with us. We take pride in making sure all of our guests feel at home and get a chance to experience Coral Gables and all it has to offer. Should your travels return you to Miami, please feel free to contact our SPG Guest Relations Ambassador and she will be happy to assist in making your next stay just as memorable as this one. Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    252
    122
    48
    35
See reviews for
145
170
35
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

This was a blast from the past. The public rooms were used for a succession of weddings and events and somewhat worn and lacked atmosphere. We were upgraded and the room was comfortable (Westin heavenly beds are heavenly), but it needed upgrading together with the whole hotel. I would probably try somewhere else next time in Coral Gables

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vivthetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinC0ralGables, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Hello Vivthetraveller, Thank you for your feedback.We are delighted to hear that your enjoyed our signature Westin Heavenly Bed. Rest assure that while maintaining our Heavenly Westin products we will be undergoing a lovely renovation in the upcoming summer months. We hope that you return to the Westin Colonnade to see our new and improved look should your travels return you to Miami. Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

The hotel is really expensive so we expected something different. They gave us a room close to the elevator and the noise was so loud that we asked for another room. They changed it quickly. Staff is very kind, parking is not included and is very expensive too. Noise isolation is not good enough, there is no heat, only air conditioner and it was cold in Miami at that time. Nice location in Coral Gabbles. Expected more, that's all.

Room Tip: Hotel is nice but is not what the pictures say, not for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monpa07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinC0ralGables, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Greeting Monpa07,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our apologies that your room was not as relaxing as possible. Rest assure we have an expected hotel renovation planned for the summer that will surely improve all of our guests experiences. Should your travels return you to Miami, please feel free to contact us and we will be sure to enhance your stay to make it as rejuvenating as possible. Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton
Level Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Stayed there one night before boarding our cruise. It was a lovely hotel within walking distance of many great places to eat and Miracle Mile. We saw them setting up for two weddings while we were there. Would stay there again if we had a chance.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinC0ralGables, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Hello Shari C,

Thank you for your kind words! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us before embarking on your cruise. Should your travels return you to Miami, we would be delighted to assist you in making great memories for you and your family. Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We arrived here on 15/12 and stayed for 2 nights. Our children were not well, especially the older one, had the winter bug from Europe before term ended.

It was a short stay, the staff are extremely nice and professional and we had a suite. But no seperate living room or washroom etc..., but it was still spacious.

Not a great deal to do for children as it's at the heart of the financial district. Ok this time as the children were not well, will explore more a bit further next time when we are here.

The older one did get a lot better before we headed to south beach!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ECEJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinC0ralGables, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Hello ECEJon,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your older child was able to enjoy south beach! Should your travels bring you back to Miami, we hope to see you again so that we can continue to make great experiences for you and your family. Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

I had a friend get $80 dollars stolen by the Valet service at the hotel. Despite taking it to management and asking nicely if we could receive credit for our loss, the manager said there was nothing they could do since Valet was a 3rd party service. Having friends in the hospitality industry as well I know this isn't the case. We'd spent a lot of money booking 2 rooms and I was very disappointed by this. The rooms were okay but not worth the inadequacy of the management. I always thought the customer was right?

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank cubang8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinC0ralGables, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Hello Cubang8r, Thank you for your patience while we investigated this matter. Our Front Office Manager has attempted to reach out to you and will be compensating you for your lose. We hope that as a valued guest that you will accept our apology for any inconvenience. Be. Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Very disappointing. I'll start with the service. We had money stolen from out of our room. When I notified the front desk they said we would have to file a report with the police and that's all we could do. When you spend $600 a night for 2 rooms for 3 nights you would think you could at least be credited for stolen money. Furthermore, the room smelled moldy, we had ants in the bathroom, and the TV was fuzzy(and we paid $18 for a movie). Avoid this place like the plague.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank CarlyAsse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinC0ralGables, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Hello CarlyAsse,

Thank you for your feedback. Our Front office manager has reached out to your party and has provided them with compensation, our apologies that your stay was less than perfect. We hope that should your travels return you to South Florida that we can make your experience a refreshing one. Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
#2 of 11 in Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 stars 1,115 reviews
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
#5 of 11 in Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 stars 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables

Property: The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables
Address: 180 Aragon Ave, Coral Gables, FL 33134-5425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
#3 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
#4 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables is centrally located in the Coral Gables business district. We offer a retreat from the rigors of travel, yet still convenient to business, shopping, and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Westin Colonnade Coral Gables
Westin Coral Gables
Coral Gables Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing