We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“good for location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Colonnade Coral Gables

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Colonnade Coral Gables
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
GreenLeadersBronze level
Skokie, Illinois
Level Contributor
251 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“good for location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

convenient to Miami airport without being an airport hotel. Room was nice, but nothing special. A few minor problems with requests that never got filled. Confusion over breakfast order but it was quickly fixed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dfutransky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinC0ralGables, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Greetings Dfutransky,

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any missed orders your might have encoutered. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and had a chance to enjoy all there is to see of our lovely hotel and Coral Gables. Should your travels bring you back to Miami, please feel free to contact our guest services manager so that she may see to the flawlessness of your stay. Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    252
    122
    48
    35
See reviews for
145
171
35
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

The Westin Colonnade although most of it is new build it holds old world charm and style as seen in Coral Gables. This property is located on the world famous Miracle Mile (not really a mile long) which is a lively area filled with boutiques, restaurants, coffee shops, galleries and even an Irish Pub. The rooms are lovely, beautiful roof-top pool area and convenient restaurants within it's walls. In my recent stay on business I enjoyed the pleasure of using it's banquet facilities and was very impressed with the banquet service & style. The food was more than we all expected. My suite even had a spinning cycle, free weights and other exercise equipment. Just wished I had more time to enjoy. Lovely bedding too, as good as Marriott which holds top on my list. One little missing item was bath gel/ wash. If you could incorporate that in your complimentary toiletries it would be fantastic.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JerzboyMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinC0ralGables, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Hello JerzboyMiami,

Thank you for your kind words! We are delighted to hear that your stay was flawless. We truly strive to make sure all of our guests have refreshing and rejuvinating stays with us. Should your travels bring you back to Coral Gables we would be happy to assist in making more great memories for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We came this past Friday night to have dinner at Sushi Samba before going to another event. When it came time to get our car from the valet, we turned in our ticket, paid the $10 and waited. After about ten minutes of observing chaos with the valets coming and going (and rain) one of the young men came up to my husband and I and asked if we had paid. We said yes and that we were waiting for our car. A few minutes later, what appeared to be the manager of the valet parking, approached us and asked us if we had our ticket and if we had eaten at Sushi Samba. We told him our ticket had been taken and, yes, we had eaten at the restaurant. After about a total of twenty minutes, he approached us again and told us that our car had been on the curb about half a block down for the last 10 minutes. He looked a bit peeved at us and said that he told us this 10 minutes ago. My husband, who was late for another event, got very aggravated as this was not true. Why would we be standing there in the rain!!!! He told the manager that he wanted our money back and the manager got very belligerent. We just left as we did not want this to escalate. But the fact that we paid $10 for this very poor service was very unfair and it is unlikely we will ever use this service again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank nanciface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinC0ralGables, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Hello Nanciface,

Thank you for your gift of feedback. I have forwarded this review along to the proper management to ensure that we speak to the valet team that was working last Friday night. Please accept our apologies for your experience. Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us we hope that you will visit us again in the future. Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
284 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

For the location, I would say very good. But here are some odds and ends that make this less than a Westin experience.

- historical building/character (some people might really enjoy this) but as a business traveller, you pretty much need to valet park, the lobby of the hotel is on the 2nd floor so you need to go up an escalator to get to the lobby, as for my bags the porter brought them up to checkin and then from checkin the bags too 30mins to get to my room AFTER calling the bell desk to have them sent up a little faster. Front desk wasn't terribly friendly.
- most the rooms are either larger rooms w/seating tv area or this 2 story townhouse w/ a spiral staircase, might be either charming or very odd
- sofabed was terrible
- needed to wait for housekeeping to make the sofabed which was yet another 30mins when i checked in around 9pm and obviously my family needed to sleep relatively soon
- so just the service was a bit off and seems to do every little thing everyone expected to be tipped
- didn't use the roof top pool but it looked quite lovely, exercise room pretty small, no other amenities
- overall a bit lacking for a Westin but just average service makes me want to pass on coming back

Room Tip: find one close to the elevator, this building snakes around so u could have a long walk to your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinC0ralGables, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Hello Bo C,

Thank you for your gift of feedback. Your experiences truly allow us to gain tools for improvement in all areas that might require it. Coral Gables is full of historical buildings ours being one of course highlighting our beautiful Rotunda. Luckily we have plans for a renovation of our guest rooms scheduled for next year so our guest can enjoy the NEW Westin atmosphere. If you would like to offer further details please feel free to contact me at dwelch@westincoralgables.com. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Miami feel free to contact me as well and I will be more than happy to assist you in making your stay flawless. Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Our company party was held at the Westin Colonnade in Coral Gables. The space was lovely and very beautifully decorated. The staff was friendly and very attentive. The food was absolutely delicious and and plentiful! We spent the better part of the night dancing, laughing and enjoying the great ambiance.


Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OKougi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinC0ralGables, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hello OKougi,

Thank you for your kind words! We're glad to hear your holiday party went off flawlessly! We here at the Westin Colonnade strive to make every event and every guests stay one to remember! We hope to continue to make great memories for you and your coworkers for your next company event! Be Well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Hotel is located in beautiful Coral Gables area, where there are plenty of shops, restaurants and atractions near by (ie. Miracle Mile)
The hotel entrance and building itself is very attractive. The romos have plenty of room an all the necessary conveniences. Staff as reception provide friendly and effective customer service.
in the same building of the hotel you have a Samba Suchi Lounge - good for a drink, people watching and fussion (brazil - japanese) food.- lively environment - Also a Mortons Steak house is in the premises ... but I was not lucky with the service provided - although good in the bar (great martinis) ... not so good in the main restaurant lounge,
Possibly will return in my next Miami visit.

Room Tip: room with patio view # 383
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank viajero961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinC0ralGables, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hello Viajero961,

Thank you for your gift of feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay at our hotel. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel restaurant, Suahi Samba! Should your travels return you to Miami, we would be delighted to see you again. Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Wife and I were in town for a wedding on Key Biscayne, but did not want to pay Key Biscayne prices for a hotel room. Front office managers Kathy, Josh and Roxann were amazingly accommodating when we called to let them know we would be arriving very late, and needed some extra time the next day before checkout. We were supposed to arrive early evening the day after Thanksgiving, but were delayed and did not arrive until 4am the next morning. Valet parking was easy and so polite! Chris and Arturo seemed to be there every time I came for the car during the weekend. The hotel is older, but gorgeous and full of wonderful staff. We used to stay at the Hyatt on our trips to Miami, but not any more. The Westin has won us over.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jared S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinC0ralGables, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Hello Jared S,

Thank you for your kind words! We here at the Westin Colonnade strive to make every guests experience as flawless and refreshing as your recent one. I have passed this review along to our front office and will be sure to give them the good word. Should your travels bring you back to Miami, please feel free to contact us so that we can make your next stay just as flawless as the last. Be Well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
#2 of 11 in Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 stars 1,118 reviews
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
#5 of 11 in Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 stars 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Colonnade Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Colonnade Coral Gables

Property: Hotel Colonnade Coral Gables
Address: 180 Aragon Ave, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
#3 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
#4 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Colonnade Coral Gables 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Colonnade, Coral Gables is centrally located in the Coral Gables business district. We offer a retreat from the rigors of travel, yet still convenient to business, shopping, and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Colonnade Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Westin Colonnade Coral Gables
Westin Coral Gables
Coral Gables Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing