We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long walk to big room!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables to your Saves list
The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   180 Aragon Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Long walk to big room!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Nicely located near miracle mile. Upon arrival you must make it up a very narrow escalator to 2nd floor registration which is not a big deal unless u are lugging a sleeping 5 year old like I was (due to our circumstance we were guided to elevator down the hall & around the corner). Staff was pleasant and we were able to sneak a peek at a quinceanera that was taking place..fun! Here is the biggest downfall of the hotel...the walk to our room, it seemed to go on and on and on we almost felt like we were in a maze! If you have tired children or lots to carry or have older relatives with you make sure you ask for a room close to elevators. Our room 423 was big, more spacious than most, especially the bathroom. There is no balcony but that was not a deal breaker for us nor did we request one. The only downfall of the room was the air condition vent was covered with mold other than that the room was spotless (also there was a slight odor upon entering room possibly new carpet or poor choice of air freshener either way not a big deal). Lastly we enjoyed our stay at this Westin and will be making the long walk back to the lobby soon...at least it will burn off the extra calories we ate last night at Versailles Cuban Restaurant (which was DELICIOUS!!!!!).

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cyecye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinC0ralGables, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Hello Cyecye,

Thank you for feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a good time with us at the Westin Colonnade. 423 is one of our lovely Double rooms. Should your travels bring you back to Miami, feel free to contact our Guest Relations Manager so that she may continue to see to the flawlessness of your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    247
    121
    47
    34
See reviews for
140
163
35
246
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and was one of the worst business hotels I have been to. Food was provided as a part of the business event but was generally horrific.

Room was large and somewhat clean but even though there was a balcony, I lacked fresh air. They are selling the linen etc, who on earth would buy? Nothing fancy or a bit interesting.

TV, nothing for free. Why have 2 TVs in a room?

To end on a positive note: Coffee machine in the room, was the best thing ever. Proper Starbucks coffee right in your room.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Evrim78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinC0ralGables, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Hello Evrim78, we would liek to offer our sincerest apologies. Your words help educate us about areas we need to improve on to help elevate our guests experiences. We hope that you will allow us to make the proper changes and be our guest again in the future. Should your travels bring you back to Miami, feel free to contact our Guest Relations Manager so that she may see to the flawlessness of your next stay. Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

What was suppose to be a quick get-a-way for a conference did not turn out so good. We have stayed at the Westin Colonnade before and had a great time. We reserved a Townhouse suite. When we checked in, the front desk gave us our room key and when I asked about a late check out Monday, she advised that she could not because the hotel was totally booked. OK
When we got to our room it was not what we reserved but just a room with a kingsize bed. When I went to the front desk to advised, she stated that there must have been some misunderstanding. The problem with that is that it infers that a conversation occurred. She advised that no rooms were ready to go back upstairs and she would advise when it was ready.
Meanwhile 20 minutes later we receive a call who norms us that we don't have our room (the person hasn't checked out), so she offered to by some points for the downgrade and said if we wanted to change tomorrow I said no thanks. It went down hill from there.(Strike one)
No mini bar key, only one robe and the wall were so thin we could hear everything everyone said and did.(Strike two)
In the morning we went to have breakfast at SushiSamba (review to come) and that was strike three. We left and went to the Biltmore.
I hope it was just an off weekend...wife not a happy camper.

Room Tip: Don't get anything that is not a suite, the noise will keep you up all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinC0ralGables, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Hello Oscar R,

Our apologies that we did not have the townhouse you booked available. All of our rooms come with one standard bathrobe, additional bathrobs shoudl requested by calling out Service Express and additional amenities will be immediately sent by one of our housekeepers. If you could share your thoughts with me about SushiSamba so that I may pass it along to the restaurant management that would appreciated so that I can ensure that your experience there is corrected for the future (dwelch@westincoralgables.com). Again our apologies that you and your wifes trip did not go as planned. Should your travels bring you back to Miami, feel free to contact me so that she may continue to see to the flawlessness of your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

great location valet parked on Friday afternoon and never needed, great local places to hang out Locals is a must!! great food and craft beers
Mojitos in lobby @ 5 are a great addition to stay. friendly staff

Room Tip: rooms are great pool is on 2nd level with room acess to huge deck area great place to relax get some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mully1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinC0ralGables, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Hello Mully1234, Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to hear that you had such a great time enjoying everything there is to see in Coral Gables and our daily complimentary cocktail hour in the lobby. Should your travels bring you back to Miami we would be delighted to assist you in making more great experiences with us. Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel whilst visiting family. The hotel is situated close to the retail and business hub of Coral Gables. Plenty of tasty restaurants within walking distance. Staff and hotel were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and a good size. I would definitely stay there on future visits.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinC0ralGables, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hello Joseaart,

Thank you for your gift of feedback. We are happy to hear your visit to The Westin Colonnade was flawless. We hope that should your travels bring you back to Miami, that you choose to visit us once again. Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Shame on me for not writing this review sooner. My husband and I had our wedding here in 2009 and it was awesome. This past year we had the pleasure of booking another room so automatically our expectations were high just like it was so many years ago. Fortunately it met every single high standard of mine. The hotel is very luxurious and the main lobby is gorgeous. We ordered breakfast which was fantastic. The staff was so pleasant too! We were so happy that we are staying here again for our anniversary! I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank IceRose21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinC0ralGables, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hello IceRose21,

Thank you for your kind words! We are so delighted that we were able to assist you not only for your 2009 wedding but for your anniversary as well. Should your travels return you to Coral Gables or if you simply want to have another relaxing escape feel free to contact our SPG Guest relations Manager and she would be more than happy to assist you in making your next stay just as memorable as the last. Be Well,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

I visited this hotel on a Business trip.
The rooms are clean and comfortable! Close to good restaurants for dinner or breakfast.
I recommend it if you want to stay in a nice and safe place like Coral Gables.
The fitness room is also high level with good equipments.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
#2 of 11 in Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 stars 1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
#5 of 11 in Coral Gables
3.5 of 5 stars 428 reviews
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables

Property: The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables
Address: 180 Aragon Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
#3 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
#4 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables is centrally located in the Coral Gables business district. We offer a retreat from the rigors of travel, yet still convenient to business, shopping, and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Westin Colonnade Coral Gables
Westin Coral Gables
Coral Gables Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing