We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“GOOD TRADITIONAL AMERICAN CUISINE” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yard House

Yard House
Ranked #31 of 324 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
116 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“GOOD TRADITIONAL AMERICAN CUISINE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

had lunch and the food was very good. Also the service was fast and the
atmosphere was average. It was a fair deal and we did spend only half
an hour at the site.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthias T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    120
    32
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food Slow Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

3 for Lunch the week before Christmas. The food was very good but the service was extremely slow. The Waitstaff was very pleasant but it took an extremely long time for the food to arrive. We only ordered Sliders, A burger and an Ahi Tuna Sandwich. Nothing that should have taken so long. Good but not worth that long of a wait. There was no wait to be seated and several open tables so the delay could not have been due to high volume. If you go be prepared to wait.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank laurellivn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yard_House, Guest Relations Manager at Yard House, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Hi laurellivn - We are truly sorry to learn that you waited excessively for your meal. We are certainly capable of fast service and great food and we apologize that we failed to deliver for you. We would like a chance to restore your faith in us. When time allows, please contact us at guestservices@yardhouse.com. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great option for vegetarians”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Being a vegetarian, it is sometimes hard to find a restaurant that accommodates your needs. Well, the Yardhouse has a section full of gardein products plus they can substitute any burger for a gardein burger. yay! My favorite sandwich is the "chicken" and avocado. Try it! vegetarian or not you'll love it!
I go to The Yardhouse in Hallandale at Gulfstream Park.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lucuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
132 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Loud crowded and average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

No big deal ,often crowded though not so much these days . Food is average at best , liked the Mac & cheese best. Huge collection of beers and bar is best feature , good to catch a game .

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Machet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“S L O W service....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Went there to celebrate my sister's birthday. We were seated right away but it took about 20 minutes & us stopping people twice to finally get our drink orders in. When they arrived my drink was the wrong one & I had to wait another 10 minutes to get it. We finally ordered our meals & after a good amount of time everyone got their dishes except me!! After a few minutes I told everyone to go ahead & eat. Asked the waiter about my meal & he said he would check on it. When everyone else was almost done I finally got my meal. It was not hot. Warm to room temperature. My husband ordered the seared sea scallops & he said his were also warm to room temperature. Finally when we had placed our orders we had asked for separate checks but when we each got our checks they were all wrong. Instead of delaying our meal any longer we just paid it. But seriously 2.5 hours just for dinner!!! And a "warm" dinner at that.
Not sure I will go back there again!

Helpful?
Thank Hitchedintahoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yard_House, Guest Relations Manager at Yard House, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Hi Hitchedintahoe - We are devastated to hear the extent to which you waited and waited and for our multiple errors. We truly would like a chance to restore your faith in us and show you that we are capable of so much more. Please contact us at guestservices@yardhouse.com. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yard House also viewed

 

Been to Yard House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing