We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Labor Day Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yard House

Yard House
Ranked #33 of 321 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Cuisines: American, Bar, Vegetarian Friendly, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Labor Day Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Very nice place, good food, slow service.Nice atmosphere. The beer selection its unique. The prices are average. I will recommend for families with kids.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Arnold1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yard_House, Manager at Yard House, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Hi Arnold1936~ While we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall dining experience, we are very sorry that service was slow-certainly not the standard that we strive for. We will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team. Should you wish to discuss your visit further, please do not hesitate to contact us at guestservices@yardhouse.com. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    119
    31
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very cool place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

My wife and I spent some time at the Yardhouse. We sat at the bar and just drank. No food needed as we were doing a liquid desert.
They have a huge selection of beers and the atmosphere is very cool. Its a restaurant and a bar at the same time.
If your looking for a place to go to just chil and have a few beers, this place is a must.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Busy place- loud crowd - young crowd - messy - but good prices - decent food. I have only been there once. I would like to check it out again. I wasn't there very long.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank malanamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Service was slow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We waited 20 minutes for a table and I think just as long for the server to take our order. If you are hungry consider different restaurant.
After the rough start everything was perfect.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank geli123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
111 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

I was at Yard House the day before Mother's Day and decided to eat there with a party of 6. The food was all right but the service was very slow. The ales were not very cold either, maybe the beer glass needed to be chilled. I have heard that the happy hours are very nice. The food and the ales are pricy...and I'm not sure if it's worth it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HighHeelsTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yard_House, Guest Relations Manager at Yard House, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Hi HighHeelsTourist - We're sorry to hear about the slow service your received during your visit. Would you please contact us at yhguest@yardhouse.com so we can learn more about your visit and hopefully turn things around? Thank you and we hope to hear from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yard House also viewed

 

Been to Yard House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing