We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Delicious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spartico - Mayfair Hotel & Spa

Spartico - Mayfair Hotel & Spa
Reserve with OpenTable
Spartico - Mayfair Hotel & Spa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #132 of 321 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Price range: $18 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Virginia Ave
Transit: Bus 249 Coconut Grove Shuttle stops in front around the corner on Virginia and Grand.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Great gourmet pizza, tasty wings, and mimosas! Staff was friendly and provided great customer service...very attentive!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ThirdEyeMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    32
    19
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Bahamas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great breakfast spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

The service is excellent at Spartico. All of the waiters were very attentive. Food was quick.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Caroline073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Biscayne, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An amazing dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We were given a gift certificate to this restaurant. Our expectations were not high. We are spoiled by great restaurants in the Miami area. But, I can tell you this one was amazing. Nothing showy, but the food was imaginative, tasty and worth the price paid and more. The salad "Positano" was fantastic, I could have stopped there and been fine. But, I got the pan seared tuna with white beans. The seasonings were superb. In fact everything was superb, I could not say a negative thing if I wanted to. This is a true find...

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank markcindy305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
288 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“A welcome addition to the Grove.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

This little "pizza den" serves as the in-house restaurant for the swanky Mayfair House hotel, but serves up wood-burning oven, Roman style pizza without an attitude. Small but suitable menu with aforesaid pizzas, and a few other entrees like Chicken or Eggplant Parmesan, and pastas. Reasonable wine and beer prices and selection.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank PaulSnood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good, fresh food but order the pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

My husband and I were lured in with the breadsticks (strips of their pizza crust with garlic and seasonings--oh so tasty) and I made the mistake of not ordering one of those fabulous pizzas made from the same crusty bread. I got the chicken parmesan and got a bad piece of chicken. Tried the second piece of chicken and it was better so I can totally see this being just a little bad luck. I'd try the restaurant again but would definitely get the pizza--it's wonderful.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank SwolfWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Spartico - Mayfair Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing