We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual atmosphere,good food”

Shula's 347 Grill - Coral Gables
Reserve with OpenTable
Shula's 347 Grill - Coral Gables is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #48 of 351 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: SW 57th Ave. & SW 72nd St.
Description: Shula's 347 Grill is named in honor of Hall of Fame Coach Don Shula, the winningest Coach in NFL history, with 347 victories! Shula's 347 Grill follows a long line of successful restaurants, all founded on the same famous tradition of Shula's Steak Houses. Shula's 347 Grill has everything from gourmet salads to fresh specialty fish, and exclusively serves Premium Black Angus Beef® burgers and steaks, the best beef money can buy. At 347 we serve SHULA CUTS, which are second to none, using the same custom cuts and aging process from the legendary Shula's Steak House.
MIAMI
Level 6 Contributor
815 reviews
470 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
“Casual atmosphere,good food”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

There are lots of nice choices from burgers, turkey burgers, spinach salad, other salads, steaks, sandwiches,etc. For appetizers, we shared spinach artichoke dip with corn chips which was tasty.
Service was pleasant and efficient. Place gets busy and noisy on a Friday night, so reservations are a must.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MIAMISHEILA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    39
    10
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Fun Place”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I went with a group of girlfriends to celebrate someone's birthday. The management of this restaurant went out of the way to set us up at a special table, and our waiter Carlos couldn't have been more accomodating.

We several appetizers (the blackened steak tips and the ginger chicken bites are delicious) and salads, as well as several bottles of wine. We had a wonderful time, the atmosphere was lots of fun and the service was impeccable.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mab6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect every time!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have dinner at Shula's 347 at least once a month and we have never failed.
The steak is always cooked to perfection, just as we order it! delicious and juicy every time. The service is also very nice and we love the casual-elegant atmosphere. Our last visit was a business dinner with customers and they absolutely loved it and said they would definitely be back next time they are in town!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gpmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great dinner in Coral Gables”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Excellent service and food was cooked to perfection.....
Really enjoyed our evening and the service was fantastic.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tio_Juan05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
529 reviews
371 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Excellent blacken steak tips”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We came due to a friend's recommendation and for Miami Spice. Knowing the place is on the expensive side, we opted for the spice menu. We had to request the Spice menu. The entrees came with a salad choice. The grilled sirloin was under cooked and a little tough. The blackened tips were great and cooked to a perfect medium. Seasoned mashed and fresh vegetables were also served. We had a choice of cheesecake or key lime pie. The price was $23 per person. Service was average. We had to flag down the server a couple of times. Would come back during Miami spice months. Otherwise, $36 plus for a steak is pricey!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank acielesz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shula's 347 Grill - Coral Gables also viewed

 
South Miami, FL
 

Been to Shula's 347 Grill - Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing