We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Perfection each time we visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seasons 52

Seasons 52
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons 52 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 325 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between LeJeune and Salzedo Street
Description: Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that invites guests to discover the sensational flavors of a seasonally-inspired menu and award-winning international wine list in a casually-sophisticated ambiance.
North Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
83 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfection each time we visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We often visit out daughter at UMiami and each time we must dine at Seasons 52 Coral Gables. When calling for our reservation, my cell # being in the system, the response is a greeting with my name, when would you prefer dining with us, are you visiting your daughter and how many are dining. At our table my husband is asked if the wine from our previous visit can be poured or would we like to look at others or have the sommelier come over. We always start with the most delicious flatbreads and we are asked to look over that season's choices. Our entrees have been salmon, tuna, lamb and scallops each dish has been prepared to perfection. Lastly, the mini indulgences are the perfect ending to a wonderful dining experience. Atmosphere is very relaxing and the staff wants to have you feel welcomed each and every time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Esmosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    207
    42
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“"Delicious Lunch"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Had lunch and the food was fresh, tasty and delicious! Started with the flatbread and shared the salad with tuna and the fish tacos-everything had unique flavor and was extremely fresh! Finished with desert that was a must!

Would definitely recommend!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DBLBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Salmón and Bacon 485 calofríes !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

This is one if my favors restaurants !! Love the concept of everything is under 475 cal , the steak and onions flat bread is a must and the rotate the menu by season so this is time for yes fresh organic salmon , corn salad and crispy bacon , roasted potatoes and dill sauce ...yummmmm
And wash it down with a good Sirah !!! ....outstanding meal

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank D4232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
126 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Cleaned the plate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

According to the server, the name comes from the weekly menu change and the chef's use of seasonal ingredients. I asked our server whether I should have salmon, sword or trout. He talked me into trout, and I was not disappointed. It was fileted in half, tender, juicy, fresh with thin, sweet steamed carrots and potatoes. Delicious and a hefty portion without being ridiculous. My colleague had the organic salmon, which was adeptly cooked with skin on to keep juicy. He too left the plate empty. As for desserts, what a genius concept: server brought out a tray with 8 shot-glass size delicacies, from peanut butter chocolate cake, key lime, carrot cake, mousses. We were close to having all 8. It's hard to resist when the server literally takes what you want off the tray and leaves it there: no waiting.

They had a piano player/singer at the bar which is in the middle of the dining area. It wasn't too loud, and he was talented, but a bit annoying now and then when he sang certain songs reminiscent of Musak in an elevator. Overall, a great dining experience. Try the pomegranate margarita martini; refreshing!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bad Experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

The service is terrible and the food not good at all!!! My first and last visit to this restaurant.
The food tood for ever to arrive at the table. I returned the lamb I said "medium" and it was overcooked. Never Again!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paris1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons 52 also viewed

 

Been to Seasons 52? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing