We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok”
Review of Seasons 52

Seasons 52
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons 52 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 352 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between LeJeune and Salzedo Street
Description: Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that invites guests to discover the sensational flavors of a seasonally-inspired menu and award-winning international wine list in a casually-sophisticated ambiance.
PA
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed August 23, 2011

The atmosphere is nice. They have a nice touch of calling you by name to make your dining experience more personal. The food was just OK. I did like that the meals were under 500 calories but the food did not appeal to us. The food was bland to say the least. Our dining experience was just a few days ago and I have already forgotten what we had. Whatever my husband got was supposed to be stuffed with chicken and something else, I can't recall, but he commented that there was very little chicken in it. The best part of the meal was the dessert. Diners can choose from an array of mini desserts in shot glasses, not original but the dessert was good.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    238
    50
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Videira, SC
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent choice in Coral Gables & Miami”
Reviewed August 18, 2011

I have been there with my wife having lunch and we loved it. Delicious healthy food, cozy ambient and great service. Definitely will come back when in Miami and recommend it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rictest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Primo”
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Lovely ambiance, outstanding service and exceptional food. This restaurant deserves the #1 spot on trip adviser. Will return next time we are in Miami.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boogrillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We really enjoyed this restaurant and will definitely go back. All the food we ordered was great, they have a nice selection of wines and the service was very attentive (we had to wait like 20 min. even with a reservation though). Everything in the menu is under 475 calories and they have small desserts that will satisfy your sweet tooth guilt-free.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wor7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely ambience and guilt-free dining”
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Ate here last night with my husband. Menu was varied - shared a flatbread for starters then had the salmon / BBQ chicken. Desserts were perfectly sized - enough to taste but not so large you feel guilty afterwards. Total cost was exceptionally low compared to the dining experience and quality of food. Will dine at other Seasons 52's without hesitation. Well done !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swain07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons 52 also viewed

Coral Gables, FL
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Seasons 52? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing