We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good Food and Atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Norman's 180 - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Norman's 180
180 Aragon Avenue, Coral Gables, FL
305-529-5180
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Food and Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

The food is fresh and good. When I've been there around happy hour time, I have found that it is a bit loud, but a good atmosphere.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank SALM75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We had 3 days in Coral Gables and our lunch at Norman's 180 was the highlight of our trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed a relaxing and yummy lunch at Norman's 180. The staff was the most pleasant I can ever remember encountering at any restaurant and the food was fresh, interesting and delicious. I loved the Duck Meatballs with polenta - the ragu was outstanding. My husband enjoyed the Conch Chowder although he said it would have been too spicy for me. We then shared a Chi Town pizza with the best fennel sausage we've ever tasted. Wish we lived closer, we would go often.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dudetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“" Jewel in the Gables "”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

l passed in front of the Westin every day on my way to work and never realized that Norman's restaurant was there. They should advertise locally. My family and l visited Normans an early thursday for dinner and we all were very satisfied with the whole experience. Good food not overpriced, good wine list and excellent service.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank silvio34486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
1 review
“Second time around.......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

Friends of mine invite back. My first visit months ago wasn't great.
But this time since we enter manager made us feel as regulars. Service was on target. We loved the branzino and ribs, We will come back.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank davinciMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL Keys
Level Contributor
135 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Still working the bugs out?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

We dined at Norman's 180 on 11/20/10. Norman was not in evidence, as he had been on our previous visit. Our server "Ivan B" was personable and efficient. The stereo was cranking which made the noise level high. House made chips are brought to the table, instead of bread. This would be a nice touch, except that the chips were greasy and tough. We started our meal with duck meatballs and chicken wings. Both were passable, if unremarkable. My husband ordered the pad thai. I watched as it was placed steaming under the heat lamp. It sat there for a few minutes, apparently waiting on the fries that accompanied my chorizo dog. When it came to the table, the fries were hot, the fish pad thai was not. We split a bottle of wine. My water was not refilled during our meal. We anticipated this second visit to Norman's 180. At this time, I am not anxious to go back.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyCamper48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Norman's 180 also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing