We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great brunch, wonderful service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angelique Euro Cafe

Angelique Euro Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Angelique Euro Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 321 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: European, Italian, French, Belgian, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between Galiano and Ponce de Leon
Transit: There are Bus stops two blocks from the restaurant. There is the city of Coral Gables "free " trolley that takes you from the metro station to the heart of Miracle Mile and in front of Angelique euro cafe restaurant.
Description: Angelique Euro Café: Angelique Euro Café was born in the cobblestone streets of Madrid, the boulevards of Paris and around the fountains in Rome. It embodies the unique and complete European neighborhood cafe experience - a welcoming place where guests can indulge in simple and alluring flavors, sip favorite beverages and socialize with friends. Angelique Euro Cafe serves an eclectic blend of neo-classic European favorites from the Mediterranean Riviera focusing on flavorful preparations of cuisine from Spain, France, Italy and Belgium. Angelique Euro Café is open for lunch, dinner and Sunday brunch and is sure to add an exciting new dimension to Coral Gable's.
Everett, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
105 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great brunch, wonderful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Smack in the heart of Coral Gables, this is a wonderful brunch place, with outdoor/indoor seating. The setting is urban-chic, the food is a little of American with some Spanish and French thrown together and the service is friendly. We frequent this place for brunch.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Neem_neem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    37
    8
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
137 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good service and nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stopped for lunch. The waitress was very kind and made us feel very comfortable. I ordered chicken and it was really delicious. As they have a huge choice of beers, they suggested me a sweet beer. It could be a nice place for a quick brunch with some friends, but not for a romantic dinner.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Albi_Toul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Cute little restaurant, Lousy Food!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Had an awesome bottle of Argentinian Wine, but the food sucked! Filet Mignon was like rubber and the sauce was tasteless. Escargot was like chewing on your shoe sole, again very tasteless. My wife had the lobster Ravioli, it not only looked like it had already been eaten once, it left an unforgettable evening of Stomach upset. I wouldn't recommend it!

Helpful?
Thank TPK007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
539 reviews
410 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“A Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

.We had a late dinner for a party of four and were pleased by the outdoor dining experience, the attentive waitress and most of all by the food. When seated we were offered an extensive wine list including over 30 selections by the glass with various size pours and many selections with ratings included on the menu. The food menu has three options ala carte, 4 course prix fixe, and three course prix fixe. All our entrees were outstanding and only a little slowness from the kitchen made me not rate the restaurant excellent. I began with chorizo en vino served piping hot with French bread then moved on to steak frites prepared Parisian style and pre sliced. Finally I enjoyed vanilla bean ice cream with an Amaretto infused pastry crumb topping. Others in the group enjoyed tilapia pasta, Scottish salmon and the bouillabaisse. This is a must if in Miami.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
294 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,034 helpful votes
“Fantastic brunch with great food, slow but friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I went with 2 friends to Angelique Eurocafe for Sunday brunch while staying at the nearby Hyatt Regency Coral Gables. While the menu is a la carte, we had a very nice brunch, indeed. Service was very friendly, though it was at times slow--but that's never surprising in Miami in my experience. The food was excellent, and their coffee was spectacularly good. This will be a staple visit for me whenever I visit Coral Gables.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelique Euro Cafe also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Angelique Euro Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing