We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid Italian with attentive service”
Review of Anacapri On Ponce - CLOSED

Anacapri On Ponce
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
NY
Level Contributor
127 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Solid Italian with attentive service”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I enjoy good italian - a little more gourmet than family style and Anacapri fits the bill. Good wine list, nice selection of appetizers that can be shared. Salads are large and can also be shared (and pre-split onto two plates) if asked.

Portions are large (but not huge) and food is of very good quality. Dessert was hit or miss, with the profiterols a little mushy but the mango sorget beyond delicious.

Good quality for the price.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kosx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    17
    8
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
106 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent food, good service”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I absolutely love two dishes at this restaurant. The Fiocchi, filled with pears and cheese, is unbelievable. They also serve a burrata cheese with cherry amareta and olive oil that absoutely melts in your mouth. One of our reliable go-to places.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
127 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Value !!”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I hosted a group of lawyers and managers(16) for dinner at the restaurant. I have been there two times before and was looking for the combinantion of excellent food at decent price in the right amotsphere.
Voila, I chose correctly.
The restaurant put together a menu with 2 appetizers, one entree from a selection of 5 of them, desert and coffee plus the house wine.
Everyone said that food was very good. I particularly found the appetizer of meatballs and sausages, the cesar salad and the salmon excelent. Dessert was just fine.
The house wine was decent. Service was very good.
AnaCapri on Ponce is a place to recommend. Great value !!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank enriquedemarchena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Love this one for my neighborhood Italian place”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The food is a bit more gourmet than the family style Italian fare, but I love the food here and the service is excellent as well. It's very popular for romantic and friends and family dinners as well as business lunches.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank kmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“The best italian in Miami”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Service is great
Extended and affordable Wine list
Great intimate ambiance
Italian music playing
The best is of course the food !
All dishes handmade
Nothing frozen
Pastas and sauces are incredible
The veal chicken and fresh fishes to die for ! Try it !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah13600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anacapri On Ponce also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing