We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for a staek house”

Morton's The Steakhouse - Coral Gables
Reserve with OpenTable
Morton's The Steakhouse - Coral Gables is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #61 of 352 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Price range: $40 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent place for a staek house”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Everything was excellent at this place: food, service, ambiance, and EVEN the prices! Very polite waiters with good knowledge of the menu and the preparation of the dishes. Wine selection is superb. I strongly recommend this restaurant to every one who would like to go to a very nice restaurant with a family and friendly atmosphere.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Felipe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    61
    46
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East of Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“could be better.....”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Décor a bit tired and dated, service wasn't fantastic and not cheap, but one of the best steaks in town. Outstanding filet mignon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caddieshack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food, too pricey”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We tried out quite some seafood which were all good. Popular and a bit noisy. Everything you would expect.
But the bill can easily get carried away without so much being delivered.
12$ for a side order of fries? It's just an example but it makes you think twice before returning.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Went there cause another place I planned was packed. Lucky me! The place looks kind of pretentious - with some cheesy details, but the service is great, the host the waiting staff were very friendly, the food was awesome, really tasty. We were greatly served!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 12345678901112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour...Not So Great Service”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

While walking around Miracle Mile, we happened upon this Morton's and were fortunate enough to be there during the Happy Hour...Wonderful Morton's food and drinks - at very reasonable prices! The problem was the service...although not busy, they seemed to ignore the guests. We sat in the Bar area for a more relaxed atmosphere (and we could watch the playoff football games)...but the staff was way too relaxed.
We would love to go back to experience the Morton's flavors - but won't because of the poor service. With Ruth's Chris and Flemings within walking distance - we'll try them next time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SHD54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morton's The Steakhouse - Coral Gables also viewed

 

Been to Morton's The Steakhouse - Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing