We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service!”

Morton's The Steakhouse - Coral Gables
Reserve with OpenTable
Morton's The Steakhouse - Coral Gables is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #64 of 353 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Price range: $40 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Porto Alegre, RS
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Went there cause another place I planned was packed. Lucky me! The place looks kind of pretentious - with some cheesy details, but the service is great, the host the waiting staff were very friendly, the food was awesome, really tasty. We were greatly served!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 12345678901112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    62
    47
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour...Not So Great Service”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

While walking around Miracle Mile, we happened upon this Morton's and were fortunate enough to be there during the Happy Hour...Wonderful Morton's food and drinks - at very reasonable prices! The problem was the service...although not busy, they seemed to ignore the guests. We sat in the Bar area for a more relaxed atmosphere (and we could watch the playoff football games)...but the staff was way too relaxed.
We would love to go back to experience the Morton's flavors - but won't because of the poor service. With Ruth's Chris and Flemings within walking distance - we'll try them next time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SHD54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Happy hour at a steakhouse...?”
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Yes, they do exist. This happy hour was actually very reasonable priced. $7 wine, $8 cocktails, $5.50. Bar food for $6/$7. This power hour is Monday - Friday.

Atmoshere was died but it was ok for us.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ask_Tiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Mediocre & overpriced”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Morton's has always been intentionally overpriced so as to appeal to the business person who can impress their guest with the atmosphere and prices. Unfortunately the food, which was ok, has slid to the mediocre category. Service remains steady, not spectacular. Now only the most naive guest would be impressed by this chain restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank twhite4809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POS
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disapointed this time !”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We enjoyed so much last year that we returned again however a very disappointing experience. Firstly the smell of the carpet was awful, this had me on the back foot as we sat down. The food itself was only average and not cheap. Wont return !

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Familymanpos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morton's The Steakhouse - Coral Gables also viewed

 

Been to Morton's The Steakhouse - Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing