We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Venetian Pool”
Review of Venetian Pool

Venetian Pool
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.00*
and up
Miami City Highlights Tour with Hotel Pickup
More Info
$55.00*
and up
Private Half Day Miami City Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The most glamorous municipal pool in the world. Must be 38" tall or 36 months old to enter. Admission prices $3-9.
Coral Gables, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Venetian Pool”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Live w blocks from this historic gem. I went there as a child and took my children when they were young. Great place for events as well.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sherylwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    240
    81
    27
    14
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Gables, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“When Theres No Ocean it Works!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Classic, old pool area in a residential area of Coral Gables. Very tropical with waterfalls and coral rock formations. It's been around for years and many, especially the locals, are still drawn to this oasis in Coral Gables. I've been their several times and have always enjoyed it. Gives you that feeling of old Miami and at the same time you've found a cool, safe place to enjoy a piece in old Coral Gables.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“world famous pool in style of Venice”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Nearly a hundred years ago, as Coral Gables was being developed, this artisan swimming pool was developed in the style of Venice, featuring twin towers overlooking the very large pool, the waterfalls and caves. The cool water from the local aquifer is clean and clear. The pool is busy with kids in the summer; frequent private parties throughout the cooler months of the year.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertBurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Next best thing to paradise”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

This was on my bucket list and there is always a fear that it will not live up to expectations. Well I was not disappointed this time. Being November, parking was easy, and the pool had very few visitors. Only $7.40 to get in, although you pay extra for sunbeds and lockers. The cafe has a limited range, but it's very reasonably priced. The pool is fed by a natural spring, and is naturally heated (cold on a cloudy day). But the sun stayed out for us, and we spent a very pleasant few hours just unwinding in our beautiful surroundings. The pool is in the center of Coral Gables, and we enjoyed a lovely walk around the neighbourhood afterwards

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Elliesowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
637 reviews
223 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Ok it has some history attached to it but other than that it is nothing more than a nice pool. It closes at 16:30 if I am not mistaken.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tanmouss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venetian Pool also viewed

 

Been to Venetian Pool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing