We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Little Venice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Venetian Pool

Venetian Pool
Book In Advance
$40.99*
and up
Miami City Highlights Tour with Hotel Pickup
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The most glamorous municipal pool in the world. Must be 38" tall or 36 months old to enter. Admission prices $3-9.
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Little Venice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a great place that has served generations of gables residents. My grandparents met and fell in love here while attending UM back in 1940. Still has that charm with its grotto, beaches and Mediterranean architecture. My only reservation is the water is colder than I'd care for and so I never go in. Tropical polar bears would love it.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheNank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    231
    78
    23
    11
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Always an amazing place to see in Coral Gables!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Always may seem a bit excessive; however, I cannot think of a bad time to go to Venetian Pool! Groups or friends or family... it's a beautiful place to be. Bring your picnic lunch and hang out under a shade trww or on the sandy beach. Be sure to go on a sunny day because that water is CHILLY-and ever so refreshing!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BrownIdCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A little bit of paradise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Forget the packed Miami beach for a day and visit the most tranquil pool in Miami. The pool brings a little bit of Europe to Coral Gables which retains the serenity and peacefulness of the surrounding area. Truly amazing.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank ThomasJRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Actually far more than just the pool...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

The concierge at the Biltmore Hotel gave us a detailed map for a self-guided tour of the whole Corral Gables area, including the Venetian Pool (sadly empty at this point), the Miracle Mile (definitely several steps below Rodeo Drive)...and a huge range of magnificent homes and streets. The whole tour was a bit too long and took more time than we expected but the experience was very good. Well worth doing at least a portion of the suggested route.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

This pool is part of Historic Coral Gables. It is a bit nostalgic for me to come to this pool because it was a big part of my childhood. The caves are a real treat to wade through, and lounging by this pool for the day is a bit of a unique expericence considering that it was made from a coral rock quarry and feed by the underground aqueduct.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MiamiFirefighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venetian Pool also viewed

 

Been to Venetian Pool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing