We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely good hotel, great stay, Tv could be updated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 2, 2010

I stayed at the Biltmore for 4 nights in April as part of vacations, with my wife. We got a promotional rate at the hotel web site. Hotel is incredibly nice and fancy. Everything is huge, suntuous, and extremely beautiful. Even so the hotel is old, it has been refurbished several times, and infrastructure can be considered good. Only exception could be the TV sets (2 at the same room), that were 20 inches, and old (image not clear). Everything else was remarkable. The largest swimming pool you will ever see in your life. Definitely a place to stay at least once in a lifetime.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,862)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,394 - 1,400 of 1,862 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2010

i immensely enjoyed my visit to the Biltmore...a little out of the way, but when you drive up to the entrance you just know you chose wisely for your stay in Miami. We had to do some business in Miami and in Ft. Lauderdale but really, nothing was that far away...and when you returned...just heaven.. the staff, the food, the atmosphere, the golf course, the comfy bed that i had trouble leaving in the morning....I can not say enough...i feel lucky to have found this place.. you will too

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cozumelangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2010

I stayed here for a conference on the grounds, and the hotel was excellent. I was in room 340, which faced the front of the hotel, and was a regular room. The rooms were very quiet, in that at no time did I ever hear anyone in adjoining rooms, and the hallway noise was minor. The room maids did a great job, and everyone I encountered was pleasant and helpful.
The only real complaint I have is that there was no store to purchase little snack items, nor was there a coffee maker in the room. The food at the restaurants was good, and some of my colleagues used the hotel town car to travel to local shopping areas.
The bathrooms are spacious with lots of counter and shelf space. There were also lots of drawers for use. The bed was extremely comfortable, too, and lighting was adequate to read. The small table in the room could have been a bit larger since I wanted to do a bit of paperwork.
The towels were fluffy and there were 2 terry robes in the room, along with slippers. The climate controls worked well, and were responsive to temperature change. The elevators were fast, despite their vintage.
The conference facilities were excellent, too. The chairs were comfortable and adjustable, and the main room was auditorium style. The acoustics were excellent, and the seating provided individual lamps.
Overall, a very elegant hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindiloo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2010

I recently returned from a 3 day mid-week stay at the Biltmore Hotel in Coral Gables, FL. Our company hosted a client event which included a cocktail party and heavy hors d'oeuvres in a beautiful room, terrace. The service during the event was outstanding. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and attentive. The food was great. We received a lot of compliments from our clients.

We employees were lucky enough to have a couple of days to enjoy the resort. A few of us enjoyed the fitness center -which was great. We took a couple of classes with wonderful instructors. We had breakfast at the 19th Hole Grill. The view of the golf course was wonderful and so was the food and service.

The rooms were nice and the beds were great. The staff was friendly and attentive. The resort is kept very clean.



I recommend a stay at the Biltmore.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenSJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2010

Beautiful period building in lovely grounds with giant swimming pool. We stayed in a junior suite and the room was large and comfortable with excellent mattress.Turndown service and soft towels changed twice daily.
Food in restaurants was beautifully prepared and served and reasonably priced for the type of hotel.
Above all, the staff were always helfpul and friendly.
Downside - shortage of sunbeds, especially when they have a wedding.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COUNCILLORJACK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2010

This a very nice hotel, truly 5 star appointments and 5 star service. The hotel building is magnificent, huge with a rich history and wonderful decor.. Everything about this place is luxurious. The staff is incredibly helpful and maintains the proper formality for the quality of property. The restaurants are very good. The gym is outstanding for a hotel and the pool is absolutely massive. The hotel is also directly on a gold course so there are numerous options for leisure activities.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aggienmmi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2010

Stayed there for 1 week, the pool is very nice, with a beautiful golf yard. The building itself has a long history, worth an explore.
Room is pretty small, bathroom is tiny, don't know other room type, we stayed in a superior one without balcony.
Locates in a quite residential area, very quite at night. But limited public transportation, only one bus stops nearby, no metro line. Parking is convenient.
Breakfast is quite nice, a lot of choice, and can dine by the pool, which is quite nice.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine-Liao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
#2 of 12 in Coral Gables
1,455 reviews
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
#4 of 12 in Coral Gables
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
Hotel St. Michel
#6 of 12 in Coral Gables
249 reviews
Coconut Grove
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
#48 of 128 in Miami
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables

Address: 1200 Anastasia Ave, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
#1 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range: $312 - $1,424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables 4.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Graced with effortless beauty and sophistication, The Biltmore Hotel is a national historic landmark located in the exclusive Coral Gables area with close proximity to Miami Beach and downtown Miami. The 273-room resort resembles classic Italian, Moorish, and Spanish architectural influences spread over 150-acres of tropical landscape. A favorite of world leaders and celebrities since its opening in 1926, the hotel offers a restored Donald Ross 18-hole, 71 par championship golf course, tennis courts, the largest hotel pool on the East Coast of the United States with private cabanas, a European spa, and an award-winning fitness center. The hotel's dining destinations include the award winning Palme d'Or, recognized by Zagat as one of the best restaurants in the country; Fontana, a traditional Italian restaurant surrounding The Biltmore courtyard and fountain; the poolside Cascade and the 19th Hole Golf restaurant. The hotel also recently unveiled its culinary academy offering an array of hands-on cooking classes for adults and children. The Biltmore is one of South Florida's preferred sites for leisure and business travel, high-level corporate briefings, public policy conferences, and an extraordinary wedding destination. The Biltmore is a member of the Leading Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Hotel Coral Gables
Biltmore Coral Gables

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing