We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pure bliss”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
2 reviews
“Pure bliss”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

My husband and I stayed for our third time at the Biltmore this past June. What a delight. It is becoming harder for us to decide to stay anywhere else! The service is excellent, the pool--a perfect escape--and the history and architecture combines to create both a romantic and moving experience. Highly recommend for a romantic getaway!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiltmoreHotel, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Elizabeth,

Thank you very much for the review. I am so grateful that you and your husband enjoyed your time and had a romantic getaway! I hope that when you come back to the Biltmore Hotel you can stay with us once again.

Sincerely yours,

Matthias Kammerer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    988
    434
    180
    86
    48
See reviews for
485
557
60
369
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2014

My 12 year old and i visited the property last June to try Fontana, the property's delicious and well-run Italian restaurant, and knew we would book a stay there our next time in Miami. We just finished a week's vacation at the BILTMORE and wouldn't have been happier or more relaxed or better attended to anywhere else. I have stayed at Miami's Canyon Ranch, Setai, and Ritz, and would choose Biltmore for its history/fame, its quiet location, the accessibility and ease of getting to and from the beach, downtown, the airport, the movies, shake shack, youth center and parks, and so on (adjacent self parking!), its diversity and quality of restaurants -- FONTANA, 19th Hole, Cascades and best 5 star French meal experience of my life -- PALME D'OR, the tropical lake - I mean the POOL (I am a swimmer), tennis (2 locations within walking distance including clay/hardtru) and golf! ANY TIME, ANY DAY, Biltmore is now my first choice in Miami, and I'm already planning more than one return. Thank you Biltmore -- we'll be back soon! Go HEAT!

Room Tip: Work with the front desk, and they will do their best to make you happy.
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel was built in 1926 so you may need to be patient with any structural issues (we had a flash flood that was addressed PRONTO).... it's historic NOT modern and IMO the charm of that alone is environmentally friendly.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eeman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiltmoreHotel, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Eeman,

Thank you for the lovely review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you and your child had a pleasant experience! I'm glad you are thrilled to come back and am grateful you appreciate the beautiful and historic Biltmore Hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Matthias Kammerer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

First room had no power outlets so I switched. No apology no recovery. Asked if my linen pants could get cleaned and pressed, was told it was the first time they recd that request. TV at the pool bar is not HD. Let's see how the rest of the trip goes.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 778AndrewG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiltmoreHotel, at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Andrew,

Thank you for your review, I appreciate your feedback. I apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay, however I do I hope that the rest of your trip went better and that you can forgive the Biltmore Hotel for the initial experiences you encountered.

Yours truly,

Matthias Kammerer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We have stayed here many times, quiet lovely hotel, an oasis in the Miami area. While the rooms and restaurants are wonderful, the pool area looks good, but functions poorly. There are not enough chairs/space at the pool. And, somehow they allow people to save rows of chairs.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slshank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiltmoreHotel, at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review and I am thankful that you are a repeat guest. I apologize for the experience that you had while lounging by the pool, I have taken a note about your comments and will share them with the appropriate staff. I hope when you are back in the City of Coral Gables, you can come and stay at the Biltmore Hotel once again.

Yours truly,

Matthias Kammerer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I was here for a business conference. If you don't have a vehicle, you are stuck eating at the resort, which is pricey. However, the facilities are spectacular. I borrowed the bike (cruiser style) while I was there and rode around Coral Gables enjoying the views and being out, away from the hotel. The bell hops and concierge were amazing, the front desk staff was very pleasant, and the room service persons were efficient and polite. The Biltmore even has turn-down service with chocolates! The business lunch at the Fontana is worth every penny, and the sliders at the 19th Hole were amazing. I had some issues getting my work computer on the network, but I called the tech support number and was online in less than 20 minutes. My only complaint is that there were some kind of small ant?? that were found on the wood desk region. This was the only place I saw them and I didn't notify the hotel until the day I checked out as it wasn't a major thing to me. Be sure to be out front on the hour if you like to hear old church bells as the church across the street rings them - lovely. I fully intend on returning with my husband for a romantic get-away.

Room Tip: I assume that all of the rooms on the higher floors have a great view - regardless of whether front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiltmoreHotel, at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Brooke,

Thank you for reviewing the Biltmore Hotel. I appreciate all of your feedback. I am so glad that you took advantage of our bikes and enjoyed them as well as our other services, however I apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. Hope you can come back soon!

Sincerely yours,

Matthias Kammerer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

A lovely historic place with helpful staff, great restaurants, facilities & atmosphere. It was the first stop on our tour of the Southern States and a lovely introduction to Miami. Perfect as a relaxing place slightly outside the main beach area.

This is also the one drawback of the hotel as it's a pricey taxi ride to the beach.

It's upmarket restaurant (Palme D'Or) is excellent and the best spot we ate in Miami, beating a number of the other "Top Ten" Miami restaurants hands down. The day-to-day Italian restaurant (Fontana) is fine and more than enough for a spot to eat, especially with the lovely courtyard setting.

I can thoroughly recommend this hotel. Excellent rooms, good service, a touch of history and excellent facilities. Wish we'd had another couple of days there!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiltmoreHotel, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Mark,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Biltmore Hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to experience our restaurants. I hope you can come back soon and enjoy more time at the hotel!

Yours truly,

Matthias Kammerer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Send, Surrey
Level Contributor
113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We spent four nights at the Biltmore in May 2014. We arrived after a long journey from London and were greeted very warmly by the bellman and receptionist. We were given a brief overview of the hotel and facilities and then shown to our junior suite. The room was very comfortable and quite different from the usual corporate feel of a lot of hotels. The only tiny disappointment is that, as is often the case in US hotels, the bathtub is small and not really suitable for a long soak in the tub. But the bathroom was clean and well maintained, the bed comfy and the sitting area also vey comfortable.

Over the four nights we sampled all dining options: in-room dining, Fontana, Clubhouse and Palme D'Or. All were very good - with Palme D'Or being the standout experience (the seven course tasting menu was divine and the service immaculate). We also ate breakfast at Cascade and had drinks by the pool. In all cases the food and service was very good.

And the pool is beautiful. Very large, with plenty of sun beds and lots of shady spots for when you need to get out of the sun.

All the staff were excellent and we will have no hesitation in returning when we next visit Miami.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Netty13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiltmoreHotel, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Biltmore Hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy all that we offer including our pool and restaurants. I apologize for the size of the tub, since we are a historic hotel and a national landmark we are not able to remodel rooms/bathrooms.

I hope in the future when you are back in Coral Gables you are able to stay at the Biltmore Hotel once again!

Yours truly,
Matthias Kammerer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
#2 of 11 in Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,306 reviews
Coconut Grove
The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables

Property: The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables
Address: 1200 Anastasia Ave, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
#1 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables 4.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Graced with effortless beauty and sophistication, The Biltmore Hotel is a national historic landmark located in the exclusive Coral Gables area with close proximity to Miami Beach and downtown Miami. The 273-room resort resembles classic Italian, Moorish, and Spanish architectural influences spread over 150-acres of tropical landscape. A favorite of world leaders and celebrities since its opening in 1926, the hotel offers a restored Donald Ross 18-hole, 71 par championship golf course, tennis courts, the largest hotel pool on the East Coast of the United States with private cabanas, a European spa, and an award-winning fitness center. The hotel's dining destinations include the award winning Palme d'Or, recognized by Zagat as one of the best restaurants in the country; Fontana, a traditional Italian restaurant surrounding The Biltmore courtyard and fountain; the poolside Cascade and the 19th Hole Golf restaurant. The hotel also recently unveiled its culinary academy offering an array of hands-on cooking classes for adults and children. The Biltmore is one of South Florida's preferred sites for leisure and business travel, high-level corporate briefings, public policy conferences, and an extraordinary wedding destination. The Biltmore is a member of the Leading Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Hotel Coral Gables
Biltmore Coral Gables

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing