We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Everglades Suite - An experience we'll never forget!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Everglades Suite - An experience we'll never forget!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

When we turned onto the street that the Biltmore was on, we knew we were in the right place, the homes and lawns were immaculate!

Upon arrival, I checked in our group of 7 while the valet unloaded our bags. I had completed extensive research on the rooms, so I asked if either the Everglade or Presidential Suite was available (we were originally booked in a two bedroom suite). I knew it was a long shot, but it definitely didn’t hurt to ask! We were told that both suites were unavailable and that they would call my cell when the rooms were ready. It was only 12 and check in wasn’t until 3, so we weren’t too surprised. We had a leisurely lunch by the pool and just as we were finishing, got the call that our room was ready.

When I went back to the front desk, Elise had a huge smile on her face and handed me our key. She said that one of the bellmen would take us up our special elevator to our room and give us the tour. My interest definitely peaked at this point!

Needless to say, when we stepped off the elevator and onto the 13th floor, we were taken aback, it was the Everglades Suite! It is so vast that it took the bellman 9 minutes to give us a tour. We found out that presidents, Al Capone, and even the Kardashians have stayed here. It’s worth looking up online if you are interested in a more in depth review of the room. Just as a side note, I know there are also several stories about the hotel (and this floor in particular) being haunted, but we never saw anything out of the ordinary.

The suite has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and the views are out of this world. Because it takes up the entire floor, you can view the entire area around the hotel in any direction. I can't even begin to describe this suite and give it justice. I have posted a number of pictures, so feel free to look at those to get the best idea of what it entails.

The staff at the hotel were fabulous as well! Everyone was so kind and helpful and made our one night pre-cruise stay the perfect start to our vacation.

This was by far the most memorable hotel experience that I have ever had and I would return in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: The Everglades Suite is a must! Definitely an experience you will remember for years to come.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seb02a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

we are very excited that the Everglades Suite and our staff created such a memorable experience for you. The suite is truly one of a kind and, the stunning views just one of its many features. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we look forward to your next stay with us.

Best regards

Matthias Kammerer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    862
    357
    153
    73
    38
See reviews for
399
484
54
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northport, New York
Level Contributor
132 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

This was our 2nd stay at the Biltmore and came back due to the excellent experience we had last time. This time we had an unfortunate situation - which I will spare other from reading about - but the Biltmore front desk and staff handled the situation expertly causing us very minimal disruption.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andal03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your return visit and the honest feedback. We have re-grouped with our front desk team to ensure that s similar situation does not repeat itself.

Best regards

Matthias Kammerer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commack, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Elegant property with spacious rooms, great beds, beautiful lobby. Love the pool too! Service is always great. Front desk is very helpful. Close to the University and the Miracle Mile. Airport is only 15 minutes away.

Room Tip: I like to request a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your return visit and the kind words. We will use your feedback as inspiration and look forward to your next visit.

Best regards

Matthias Kammerer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

If you are looking for an upscale property in the coral gables area, best to pass this property by. They seem to operate the hotel for the convenience of the hotel, not the guests. Although they did give me an upgraded room, it was beyond noisy. It was at the end of a long hallway, but every night you would think people were bowling on top of us, not to mention the constant sound of an ice machine, even though there was no ice machine nearby. Totally annoying. I was at the hotel for a small group meeting of about 35 people. We had three meals (2 breakfasts and one dinner). all the food was ice cold. not even warm, ice cold. one morning, no bread, muffins, bagels at all with the eggs. one of the sinks in our room was all backed up. I asked the night before check out if I could get a late checkout since I was flying to Europe in the early evening the day of checkout. I was told that you had to wait until 7am in the morning to even REQUEST a late checkout. When I called around 7:30am the next morning, i was told NO late checkouts. The hotel was happy to check my bags for the day. How nice of them! The hotel boasts of being a National Landmark. It would have been better if they had turned it into a Museum. Whoever the owner is clearly does not know how to run a hotel.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank attorneyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

my sincere apologies for not meeting any of your expectations. We were unaware of your problems but have reached out to the meeting planner for more insights and review of the scheduled food & beverage events. We accommodate late check-out requests whenever reasonably possible, however, during the peak season months we recommend that such requests are made in advance, allowing us to assist you better. I am looking forward to another opportunity to serve you as the experiences you describe are not reflective of our service and hospitality standards.

Regards

Matthias Kammerer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

This was a fantastic hotel which was clean, wonderfully appointed with furniture, beautiful landscaping, symmetry and taste. The food and drinks were fantastic and our 3 year old twins were treated like royalty.

The large pool and elegant deck, were a hit and Juan's mojito's were top shelf.

Great place to stay and relax.

Room Tip: Ask for Beatrice when making a reservation.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

we are pleased to hear that your entire family enjoyed the best that Biltmore hospitality has to offer and are looking forward to the next opportunity to treat your twins like royalty.

Best regards

Matthias Kammerer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, NJ
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

I cannot say enough wonderful things about the historic Biltmore Hotel. My husband, daughter and I stayed a week in March at this absolutely magnificent property. We cannot wait until we are able to return. The entire staff was friendly, professional, and incredibly helpful. The beds were comfy, the amenities plentiful, and the room, a one-bedroom suite, was expansive. The restaurants served a variety of delicious food. At each restaurant you can sit inside or out depending on the weather; we chose to always dine outside. The pool was a perfect temperature and never very crowded. We rented a car and never had trouble finding a parking space in the hotel lot. If you are planning a trip to Coral Gables, I highly recommend you book a room at the Biltmore.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Janie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

we are very pleased to see that you had such an enjoyable and memorable visit to The Biltmore and Coral Gables. Thank you for sharing. Please let us know if we can assist you with your next reservation; we can't wait for your return!

Best regards

Matthias Kammerer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottsville, PA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Very old world and traditional. If you want to enjoy the beach, this is not the place but if you are a golfer, you are in the right place. The pool is huge but very crowded. Only two little shops in the hotel lobby and they carry very little. Service, of course, was impeccable. Be sure to ask for a balcony room; it will add to your enjoyment. Our room was fine but not a good view.

Room Tip: Request a balcony and view of the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacqcris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

we are pleased to hear that you had such a great time on our Donald Ross golf course. Thank you for your observations and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards

Matthias Kammerer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
#2 of 11 in Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 stars 1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Coconut Grove
The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables

Property: The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables
Address: 1200 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
#1 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables 4.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Graced with effortless beauty and sophistication, The Biltmore Hotel is a national historic landmark located in the exclusive Coral Gables area with close proximity to Miami Beach and downtown Miami. The 273-room resort resembles classic Italian, Moorish, and Spanish architectural influences spread over 150-acres of tropical landscape. A favorite of world leaders and celebrities since its opening in 1926, the hotel offers a restored Donald Ross 18-hole, 71 par championship golf course, tennis courts, the largest hotel pool on the East Coast of the United States with private cabanas, a European spa, and an award-winning fitness center. The hotel's dining destinations include the award winning Palme d'Or, recognized by Zagat as one of the best restaurants in the country; Fontana, a traditional Italian restaurant surrounding The Biltmore courtyard and fountain; the poolside Cascade and the 19th Hole Golf restaurant. The hotel also recently unveiled its culinary academy offering an array of hands-on cooking classes for adults and children. The Biltmore is one of South Florida's preferred sites for leisure and business travel, high-level corporate briefings, public policy conferences, and an extraordinary wedding destination. The Biltmore is a member of the Leading Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Hotel Coral Gables
Biltmore Coral Gables

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing