We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very unique Hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 17, 2013

My wife and I went to a Gala Dinner at the Biltmore and decided to stay for the night to avoid drinking and driving. We received an upgrade to a Jr. Suite. The rooms are nice, this one had a good balcony and a living room. The bathrooms are huge.
Good service, very traditional Hotel, if you stay at the Biltmore don't miss the Sunday brunch which is one of the best in Miami, it is worth every penny!
Also the pool is amazing, is cold due is not heated but is very refreshing...
GOOD HOTEL to surprise your wife or girfriend!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

As a world-class luxury destination resort, The Biltmore enjoys a stellar reputation for professionalism, services and quality of product within the industry. We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay with us - and we're even more delighted to inform you that our world-renowned swimming pool is now heated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,851)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

897 - 903 of 1,851 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

My daughter and I have been enjoying high tea at the Biltmore in Coral Gables florida for the past ten years. It seems that for the past 3 years both the food and the service has been steadily declining. It's a shame to have to write this since we are coral gables residents and the Biltmore is such an enchanting place to go. The quality of the tea sandwiches was poor and they claim to offer petit four but we were given biscuits instead. When we asked our server she didn't even know what petit four was.It was a very uneventful experience. Unless things change we will not return

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Patuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Please accept our sincere apologies for the less than favorable experience you had during your recent visit to enjoy Afternoon Tea with us at The Biltmore. I assure you that this matter is of grave concern, as we take great pride in our commitment to guest satisfaction. We have had recent changes in the Afternoon Tea staff, but we did make Restaurant Management aware of your comments on the tea service and appropriate measures were taken to avoid such occurrences in the future. We very much value your patronage and hope to have an opportunity to re-establish ourselves with you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This review deals mostly with the Sunday brunch that certainly has put the Biltmore on the Miami map in regard to this popular phenomenon. The food is spectacular and the wide choice of high quality dishes is simply beyond comparison, even for other hotels on this level. The service however left me wondering, because even at a normal restaurant you are likely to receive better service. No less than eight times did we have to ask for cutlery, even when we were seated since we noticed that the table had only been set half way it seems. Such mistakes can happen anywhere of course, shouldn't happen at the Biltmore, but in the end we had to ask for cutlery eight times. Service was friendly and professional apart from that. But when gratitude of 18% is included on the bill, I expect the staff to deserve it.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank DavidSTHLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

We apologize for the less than desired experience as it certainly isn't consistent with our normal standards. Please know that we have investigated the matter internally, and have taken measures to address the problem with the appropriate department managers. We are confident that the issues have been effectively resolved and we will be using the information as part of our ongoing staff training, in order to prevent future occurrences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed at the Biltmore because a friend chose that hotel as the location of their wedding. The hotel was spectacular to look at - it was amazing and I loved that it was so historic. The service was amazing from the moment we walked through the door. The grounds were well manicured and the pool was huge (although it was December and a bit cold). We did rent a car and drove off site to eat, as the food was pretty pricey.
The wedding was amazing - they have a great facilities for events. I don't know that we would stay there again as it is not in our budget - but we had a great time.
You have to appreciate the Biltmore to stay here - if you are going to complain about a peeling tub or just that it has an older feel, it might not be for you. You have to appreciate the history - although, it is a very beautiful place (it isn't ratty and old).

Room Tip: Ask for a good view - we had a view of the golf course, however, we also were right above the receiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

The Biltmore is a designated National Historic Landmark property known for its rustic Mediterranean charm, which is usually warmly embraced by our guests. We’re delighted your stay with us was enjoyable - and we promise that the pool water will be warmer next visit, as our new pool heater will be installed very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

this hotel looks like a grand old hotel in europe -- it has extensive manicured grounds -- it sits away from town in an old residential area of gracious style and charm -- the peach color and red tiles are very palm beach form an elegant era -- the concierge was like a price butler -- charming helpful and always remembers names of quests-- the food straightforward nothing funky and very generous -- staff knocked themselves out to help with any little issue-- even got a locksmith in the middle of the night to open our stuck locks on luggage no problem i did not want to leave --

Room Tip: get a room facing over the pool on upper floor and watch the sun sink
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlamoGram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, The Biltmore staff continuously strives to exceed our guests’ needs and expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

I am glad to have stayed at this historic hotel. My last trips to Miami this hotel was not open to the public yet.

Because I stayed here it was easy to visit Vizcaya on the way there and then the Fairchild Tropical Gardens on my way out.

The pool was cold when I was there so I did not avail myself of the resort which I was charged $20 a day for anyways. They should add a hot tub to the grounds and perhaps heat the pool a bit to make it far more alluring, especially since it is not close to the ocean like plenty of other hotels not far away.

The art work on the grouds for Art Basel '13 fit very well in their setting.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizBuzzBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

As a world-class luxury destination resort, The Biltmore enjoys a stellar reputation for professionalism, services and quality of product within the industry. We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay with us - and we're equally delighted to report that our new pool heater will be installed very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel as we were visiting relatives nearby. Very elegant historic hotel. Staff was kind and obviously proud of the hotel. Food was very good. Pool is large and grand but a bit cold and hard for children to have fun it. Poolside service was just so/so. Food at 19th hole was excellent and the breakfast buffet was very good.
We had a golf suite which had outdated furniture but a comforable bed.
My huge complaint was noise. The last night our room which was over a loud party and did not quiet down until 1130. I have small children and this was awful. I then was woken up again by guests from the same party in the room above us at 3am. Complained several times until I was given a discount on the last night. Reservations needs to be more sensitive to where they put hotel guests when hosting big events.

Room Tip: Make sure if you need quiet your room is not over a public space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdkflk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

As a world-class luxury destination resort, the Biltmore enjoys a stellar reputation for professionalism, services and quality of product within the industry. We make every effort possible to house wedding and party guests as close to their event and as far from other guests as possible during their stays with us. We also strive to resolve guests' issues related to their hotel experience when these concerns are brought directly to our attention, as yours was. We are pleased that we could extend courtesies to you as a gesture of amends for the noise inconvenience to you. We very much value your patronage and hope to have an opportunity to re-establish ourselves with you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
#2 of 12 in Coral Gables
1,429 reviews
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
#4 of 12 in Coral Gables
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel St. Michel
#6 of 12 in Coral Gables
248 reviews
Coconut Grove
The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
Coconut Grove
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
#48 of 127 in Miami
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables

Address: 1200 Anastasia Ave, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
#1 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range: $312 - $697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables 4.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Graced with effortless beauty and sophistication, The Biltmore Hotel is a national historic landmark located in the exclusive Coral Gables area with close proximity to Miami Beach and downtown Miami. The 273-room resort resembles classic Italian, Moorish, and Spanish architectural influences spread over 150-acres of tropical landscape. A favorite of world leaders and celebrities since its opening in 1926, the hotel offers a restored Donald Ross 18-hole, 71 par championship golf course, tennis courts, the largest hotel pool on the East Coast of the United States with private cabanas, a European spa, and an award-winning fitness center. The hotel's dining destinations include the award winning Palme d'Or, recognized by Zagat as one of the best restaurants in the country; Fontana, a traditional Italian restaurant surrounding The Biltmore courtyard and fountain; the poolside Cascade and the 19th Hole Golf restaurant. The hotel also recently unveiled its culinary academy offering an array of hands-on cooking classes for adults and children. The Biltmore is one of South Florida's preferred sites for leisure and business travel, high-level corporate briefings, public policy conferences, and an extraordinary wedding destination. The Biltmore is a member of the Leading Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Hotel Coral Gables
Biltmore Coral Gables

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing