We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Will definitely return” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
“Will definitely return”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

This was a great romantic weekend escape for my husband and I. The hotel is beautiful and every corner where you turn, you feel like you have escaped to the Mediterranean. The grounds are gorgeous and the hotel is very well kept. I knew the hotel wasn't close to the beach but I was looking for relaxation and for an escape from the craziness of South Beach for a bit.
The attention and service was great and I definitely will return with friends and family for another weekend escape.
My only complaint is of the room and the noise in the hallway. The doors are not sealed and the air vents made a lot of noise. I had to put ear plugs in to help drown out the sound from the maids in the morning and sound of people talking in the hallway.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cotero1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
We are very appreciative of this feedback and regret that your stay failed to completely meet your expectations. The Biltmore prides itself on an outstanding service culture worthy of its luxury status. We have dealt with the particular personnel involved and are confident that the issues have been effectively resolved. Additionally, we have investigated the matter internally, and have taken measures to address the staff noise problem with the appropriate department managers. Finally, we will be using the information as part of our ongoing staff training, in order to prevent future occurrences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    880
    371
    160
    76
    39
See reviews for
421
494
55
318
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ojai, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

the hotel was very nice and staff accommodating until the last night. I had asked for a quiet room since i am a business traveler. I stay at about 19 hotels per year for 4 to 5 nights. The trip started out very good until the last night. I had the neighbors that no one wants. Woke me up at 12 and again at 3. Very loud music and partying. Called both times to operator to take care of. Finally at about 3:30am they quieted down. I had to call again to the desk to ask for help and no one would answer. Unfortunatel my request for quiet did not happen and he should have moved me. I asked to speak to the MOD in the AM and she was busy. I ended up with 4 hours sleep and never been so happy to leave. Someone at the hotel should have least talked to me about the incident. I know they can not control the guests but they could have listened I would have given the hotel a very good review if this did not happen.

Room Tip: Don't ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaniValanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
We regret that your stay failed to meet expectations. In regards to the comments on the lack of resolution to the noise issue, please know that we have dealt with the particular personnel involved and are confident that the issues have been effectively resolved. We would welcome an opportunity to personally address these issues with you, if you would be so kind as to contact my office directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
147 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Spent Thanksgiving weekend here and had a lovely experience. Service was outstanding all around. We had a so-called junior suite, which was a bit small but adequate, very comfy king size bed. Very small bathroom, virtually no counter space for personal items --- but was not that big a deal. Room was immaculate, had housekeeping twice a day. Excellent breakfast buffet. We are golfers and found the course to be not especially challenging, kind of a typical resort type course, but was fine for our purposes. The course was a bit scruffy, I think it gets a lot of play. We were happy to be away from the South Beach scene, had our own car and were only a twenty minute drive or so both to South Beach and downtown. Would go back without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
As a world-class luxury destination resort, The Biltmore enjoys a stellar reputation for professionalism, services and quality of product within the industry. We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! Also, we want you to know that you will see a marked difference in the condition of the golf course upon your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I am going to preface this review by saying that we arrived at The Biltmore after spending 5 days at the Ritz Carlton Naples. Therefore, much of our stay was directly compared to what we experienced at the Ritz.

First, the location can be a pro or a con depending on what you are looking for in your stay. I was there for work and did not have a choice of whether to stay on the beach or to be landlocked. My personal preference is to always be by the water. Second, it is a 30-40 minute cab ride to South Beach which makes it pricey to explore.

Third, the staff at this property did not match what we had experienced at the Ritz. Some could argue that this is not a Ritz and does not need to match their standards, but when a hotel markets itself as world class this is an important distinction. For example, the service we received upon check in was not welcoming nor helpful. We spent roughly $100 a head for the Sunday champagne brunch and found the stations to be dirty and the staff bored. The service at the pool was better but again lacked the distinction of the Ritz.

On the positive side, the concierges were extremely helpful. We also used the car service to the miracle mile on two occasions which was easy and convenient. The beds were comfortable and the water pressure in the shower was strong.

This hotel would be a good choice for travelers who prefer historical touches and do not mind being away from the action or the water. However, I do think travelers can do better for the price.

Room Tip: Make sure you book the room you want initially as there is not any flexibility for changes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J and M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at The Biltmore. As one of The Leading Hotels of the World, we continuously strive to exceed the needs and expectations of our guests; therefore, your feedback is very important to us. We regret that your experience did not completely meet your expectations with regards to the service and experience at the Front Desk and at the Sunday Brunch. Please rest assured that we have taken the appropriate measures to address these problems and prevent any future occurrences. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maywood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Spent 7 nights at The Biltmore the first week of November. We were an extended family of 10 travelling together. This was my families 4th time to The Biltmore and every time we return we fall in love with the hotel again!! The hotel and the rooms are beautiful, the old world charm and architecture is unbelievable. The service is warm and friendly and the location in Coral Gables is absolutely perfect. The staff we can't say enough about. David at the Concierge is great! He went above and beyond to make sure that our stay at The Biltmore was perfect. He also made us a reservation for The Sunday Brunch at a beautiful table outside that was spectacular!! (If you go be sure to go to the brunch) Pavel at the front goes way out of his way to make sure your bags are taken care of and that everything in the room is just right!! Robert at The Cascade, Carlos at the 19th hole are all so nice and personable. We were travelling with teenagers who enjoyed playing tennis, golf, and of course swimming in that fantastic pool. The Biltmore Hotel will definitely be a place we visit with our family every year!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
We closely monitor the quality of our services and product to assure they are consistent with a world-class luxury resort. This positive feedback is most appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thionville, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I spent a whole week at the Biltmore for business purpose and I have to say everything was perfect! I only opened a Tripadvisor account for this review!

The very first interaction I had was with the very nice concierge, Frank, who took my luggage in my room and explained to me everything I had to know about it. My room was great, clean and the bed so comfortable!

The food was amazing, so were the drinks!

I have enjoyed every single seconds and I just can not wait to go back there, but for vacations this time :)

I can't believe the bad ratings I see on services! Everyone at the Biltmore was extremly friendly and service oriented! Special thanks to Pavel & Walter for their kindness...and everyone else I met there!

Do not hesitate, just GO THERE!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aurore B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Thanks for such a positive review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Truly an exceptional place. Architecture alone is impressive, but the caliber and care of the service is what really sets the standard. Every staff member (with one exception) was professional, caring and focused on assuring our stay was flawless.
The pool is an experience in itself...largest in the country, amazing facility and, again, wonderful service.
Our room, upgraded, was spotlessly clean, comfortable and large.
Dining experience was very good. Service attentive and high quality preparation.
It is located by itself, so any wandering requires, in our case, cab...but why wander? Relax and enjoy!
Obviously not cheap, but worth the expense.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tallmantraveling49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
As a world-class luxury destination resort, The Biltmore enjoys a stellar reputation for professionalism, services and quality of product within the industry. We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay with us - and please avail yourself next time of our complimentary town car service to take you around Coral Gables shopping, or to museums and restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
#2 of 11 in Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 stars 1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables

Property: The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables
Address: 1200 Anastasia Ave, Coral Gables, FL 33134-6339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
#1 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables 4.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Graced with effortless beauty and sophistication, The Biltmore Hotel is a national historic landmark located in the exclusive Coral Gables area with close proximity to Miami Beach and downtown Miami. The 273-room resort resembles classic Italian, Moorish, and Spanish architectural influences spread over 150-acres of tropical landscape. A favorite of world leaders and celebrities since its opening in 1926, the hotel offers a restored Donald Ross 18-hole, 71 par championship golf course, tennis courts, the largest hotel pool on the East Coast of the United States with private cabanas, a European spa, and an award-winning fitness center. The hotel's dining destinations include the award winning Palme d'Or, recognized by Zagat as one of the best restaurants in the country; Fontana, a traditional Italian restaurant surrounding The Biltmore courtyard and fountain; the poolside Cascade and the 19th Hole Golf restaurant. The hotel also recently unveiled its culinary academy offering an array of hands-on cooking classes for adults and children. The Biltmore is one of South Florida's preferred sites for leisure and business travel, high-level corporate briefings, public policy conferences, and an extraordinary wedding destination. The Biltmore is a member of the Leading Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Hotel Coral Gables
Biltmore Coral Gables

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing