We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Historical” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Historical”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

One of my favorites place to bring guess from out of town to share the serenity of old Miami with the conveniences of the new. Our stays in the Hotel have always been pleasant with fine dining to go with it.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
As a world-class luxury destination resort, The Biltmore enjoys a stellar reputation for professionalism, services and quality of product within the industry. We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    926
    392
    166
    80
    40
See reviews for
442
515
56
337
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
spring
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Back in July 2013 (I'm alittle late here), my 2 daughters decided to treat me to spend 1 night in this gorgeous hotel to look for ghosts. It was most magnificent hotel I've ever seen, the room was super, the food wonderful and they allowed us to go walking around the hotel taking pics and looking for ghosts. We were free to enter any room that wasnt locked and we certainly did find orbs! Here are just a few that I thought was interesting. What I thought was great, we walked all around the outside too! It was fun, fun, and fun! The pool was very large, beautiful.. my only regret was I need a knee replacemt and I couldnt swim w/o a "noodle" but they didnt have any to offer. Sad... but its ok. it didnt take away the beauty and the fun of this overnight trip. Would do it again!

Room Tip: If you are into looking for ghosts/orbs, take an EMF Meter, camera (for sure) and snap away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
It’s always a pleasure to hear from guests who have such a special connection with The Biltmore, as all of us here do. Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
157 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Accompanied my wife for a short business trip and wish our stay could have been longer! After a short 20 cab ride from the airport at 1:00 a.m., we arrived at the Biltmore tired after a Murphy's Law day/night of flight delays. Raul met us at our cab and after welcoming us, carted our luggage to the lobby. While we were checking in ,he gave us a brief history of this magnificent hotel and then led us to our beautiful room overlooking the courtyard. We crashed into the most comfortable bed ever and had a very restful sleep.
Our breakfast was adjacent to the 70 meter pool where we enjoyed custom omelettes, etc. and bottomless glasses of Florida orange juice and coffee.
My day was spent alongside the largest most beautiful pool I've ever seen.
The Biltmore is the ultimate hotel experience and we hope to return soon when we can spend more time. This is first class all the way!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
We like to describe The Biltmore as “a bit of Paradise away from the hustle and bustle of busy Miami”. We’re pleased to hear that you left rested and renewed, with unique and cherished memories from your stay at the resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is one of the all time great hotels. And what makes this hotel so great? In addition to the beautiful structure, the staff. Helpful, gracious and have fine tuned the art of hospitality.

Food is also excellent.

Room Tip: Suites are lovely, but then again so are all the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks about our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

classic old world beauty likely attended by royalty in days past. if not for the beauty i would have rated 3 stars. service was fair with long phone waits for front desk. at the pool deck my wife and i had to wait 10 min before a waitress took our drink order and then when someone else brought drinks back only one coaster. inattentive. rooms were nice, but no coffee maker. buzzing noise.
grounds are beautiful as is the pool

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank defort9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
At The Biltmore, we continuously strive to meet our guests' needs and expectations; therefore all feedback is very important to us, and we are very appreciative when experiences such as these are brought to our attention. Front Desk and Poolside management have both been made aware of your concerns and the appropriate measures taken to avoid such occurrences in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

The facilities, staff, service and food are wonderful. The Biltmore is always our family's first choice of places to stay when visiting UM. We stayed in August 2013 and then again in October and look forward to our next visit. We especially enjoy the pool and gym, which is open lengthy hours.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
As a world-class luxury destination resort, The Biltmore enjoys a stellar reputation for professionalism, services and quality of product within the industry. We’re delighted you and your UM family enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Pros: This is a beautiful, interesting, fully renovated, former military hospital tucked away in Coral Gables. Stay here if you like history, architecture and quirky touches as much as luxury. You will find it all.

Cons: the 18% service charge that is calculated on the taxed amount and added as printed line item on every receipt. Gratuity is OPTIONAL by definition and that 18% amount should be a guide on the left column of the receipt, not a printed line item on the right column.

Every server and bartender we encountered was male and every front desk person was female. The vibe this creates is sexist and very retro-in-a-bad-way.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank friesfrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
The Biltmore is a designated National Historic Landmark property known for its rustic Mediterranean charm, which is usually warmly embraced by our guests. We’re delighted your stay with us was enjoyable. And please note that we do have male front desk agents, as well as female servers and bartenders, as federal law requires of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
#2 of 11 in Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables

Property: The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables
Address: 1200 Anastasia Ave, Coral Gables, FL 33134-6339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
#1 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables 4.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Graced with effortless beauty and sophistication, The Biltmore Hotel is a national historic landmark located in the exclusive Coral Gables area with close proximity to Miami Beach and downtown Miami. The 273-room resort resembles classic Italian, Moorish, and Spanish architectural influences spread over 150-acres of tropical landscape. A favorite of world leaders and celebrities since its opening in 1926, the hotel offers a restored Donald Ross 18-hole, 71 par championship golf course, tennis courts, the largest hotel pool on the East Coast of the United States with private cabanas, a European spa, and an award-winning fitness center. The hotel's dining destinations include the award winning Palme d'Or, recognized by Zagat as one of the best restaurants in the country; Fontana, a traditional Italian restaurant surrounding The Biltmore courtyard and fountain; the poolside Cascade and the 19th Hole Golf restaurant. The hotel also recently unveiled its culinary academy offering an array of hands-on cooking classes for adults and children. The Biltmore is one of South Florida's preferred sites for leisure and business travel, high-level corporate briefings, public policy conferences, and an extraordinary wedding destination. The Biltmore is a member of the Leading Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, HotelsClick, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Hotel Coral Gables
Biltmore Coral Gables

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing