We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I liked it better than Taliesin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel is a glorious homage to Frank Lloyd Wright's genius. The period details seem to me (non-architect, non-historical buff) authentic, & you can see why his legacy endures. Service, food--all great!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Drthmedarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share this positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again at The Biltmore soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,850)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

926 - 932 of 1,850 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

We just returned from a birthday weekend at the Biltmore. The hotel itself is gorgeous, the pool is one of the nicest I've seen, the service was fantastic. We stayed in one of the tower suites. Here's the lowdown: the bed was uber comfortable and the view was stunning...panoramic view of the city and ocean in the background. The room itself was kinda bland. There was a balcony with no chairs on it...what's up with that?! The BIGGEST problem for me was the bathroom. It was very big with absolutely NO place to put your stuff. I had to leave all my toiletries in bags on the floor. I just don't get it. Women need counter space and there was plenty of room for this. At the price we paid I would expect details such as this not to be overlooked. When you have to get ready out of bags every day, it really kills the relaxed feeling you want in a luxury hotel. I also HIGHLY recommend that if you do stay in the tower, get your own ice on the 6th floor. We waited almost an hour for room service to bring us a bucket at 5 pm on Friday. (Tower is on the 14th floor and, obviously, no ice here). No ice for an hour during happy hour did not start the trip off right and they did not tell us we could get our own until we complained about the delay....they should have given us the option up front. Lastly, they were filming some kind of TV show that went on until 2 in the morning both nights we were there. Fortunately, I wear ear plugs to sleep, but DH does not and this kept him up both nights. Ask before booking if they are filming, apparently this happens a lot at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDecorator99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

We are appreciative of your sincere feedback and will certainly address the bathroom counter issue you mentioned. We regret that our service completely failed to meet your expectations, especially regarding the night time production shoot, as The Biltmore prides itself on an outstanding service culture worthy of its luxury status. Please know that, while we do have production shoots on property from time to time, it is rare that filming takes place over night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed at the Biltmore Hotel in August 2013. We went many times in Miami and Florida but it was the first time at the Biltmore Hotel. The Biltmore Hotel is a really luxury Hotel in the area of Coral Gables ! Once you enter the lobby you should be prepared to the Biltmore magical atmosphere ! The garden is fantastic with beautiful fountains, palm trees and flowers and the pool area is amazing. The room is elegant, quiet, confortable and very clean. Breakfast at the Fontana’s was perfect! The best omlette I have ever eaten ! The staff was very helpful and friendly and they consider every guest like a VIP.
Our stay at Biltmore was short but looking forward to our next trip to this beautiful hotel. If you want South Beach nightlife, this is not the right place for you, but if you want a great hospitality experience in Miami, the Biltmore is perfect. Highly recommended ! (sorry if my English is not perfect but I am not English mother tongue).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FedericaRoma_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

It’s always a pleasure to hear from guests who have such a special connection with The Biltmore, as all of us here do. Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us - which we understood perfectly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Let's cut to the chase... The very pretty and lush grounds, gorgeous architecture, and well maintained common areas throughout this grand vintage resort can't make-up for the HUGE problem that exists with the MILDEW that reeks in the various rooms and suites. We tried 4 rooms and they all smelled terrible. Management claims that it's due to the fact that it's an "old building" as if that's supposed to feel charming and acceptable. Very strange indeed. The building is circa 1920 but anyone who is well travelled and has stayed in centuries old hotels knows that's simply untrue and not the cause for the hideous build up of noxious odor due to poor construction and maintenance. A serious abatement program should be initiated asap..!

Room Tip: look elsewhere or sleep by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank recnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

South Florida’s warm, sub-tropical climate is considered the primary attraction for many of the area’s visitors. As is typical in sub-tropical regions, South Florida is subject periodically to high humid conditions to which some visitors are more sensitive than others. Please know that we have investigated the matter internally, and have taken measures to address the problems. We very much value your patronage and hope to have an opportunity to re-establish ourselves with you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Arrival - departure, you could not ask for anything more. It was a true joy to experience this property. Service with knowledge and a smile. Such beautiful surroundings every place you looked. Room comfort A++++++, every staff member made you feel like a valued guest. I was only there for a long weekend but would love to go back again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincessVCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

At The Biltmore, our desire is to ensure every guest experience is both exceptional and memorable – we’re very pleased we exceeded expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

The service starts at curbside, and continues throughout. Bellman who showed us to our room was very personable and knowledgable. Felt like royalty. The building and grounds are stunning. Turndown service with slippers and a full ice bucket for our wine greeted us after dinner. Beautiful and perfect for our anniversary.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank GoCougs05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

We like to describe The Biltmore as “a bit of Paradise away from the hustle and bustle of busy Miami”. We’re pleased to hear that you left with unique and cherished memories from your stay at the resort for your wedding anniversary. Our very best wishes to you both on this special occasion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I am able to come to Coral Gables about once a year. I love The Biltmore! You will not find a nicer hotel property in this area of Miami. The staff is always so nice. The room, pool, spa are top notch. One of the great features is that they offer self parking. I love the ability of parking my rental car myself & not paying exorbitant fees for parking.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fan2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

We closely monitor the quality of our services and product to assure they are consistent with a world-class luxury resort. This positive feedback is most appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
#2 of 12 in Coral Gables
1,429 reviews
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
#4 of 12 in Coral Gables
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel St. Michel
#6 of 12 in Coral Gables
248 reviews
Coconut Grove
The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables

Address: 1200 Anastasia Ave, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
#1 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range: $312 - $688 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables 4.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Graced with effortless beauty and sophistication, The Biltmore Hotel is a national historic landmark located in the exclusive Coral Gables area with close proximity to Miami Beach and downtown Miami. The 273-room resort resembles classic Italian, Moorish, and Spanish architectural influences spread over 150-acres of tropical landscape. A favorite of world leaders and celebrities since its opening in 1926, the hotel offers a restored Donald Ross 18-hole, 71 par championship golf course, tennis courts, the largest hotel pool on the East Coast of the United States with private cabanas, a European spa, and an award-winning fitness center. The hotel's dining destinations include the award winning Palme d'Or, recognized by Zagat as one of the best restaurants in the country; Fontana, a traditional Italian restaurant surrounding The Biltmore courtyard and fountain; the poolside Cascade and the 19th Hole Golf restaurant. The hotel also recently unveiled its culinary academy offering an array of hands-on cooking classes for adults and children. The Biltmore is one of South Florida's preferred sites for leisure and business travel, high-level corporate briefings, public policy conferences, and an extraordinary wedding destination. The Biltmore is a member of the Leading Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Hotel Coral Gables
Biltmore Coral Gables

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing