We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fantastic service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables to your Saves list
The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lynnwood, Washington
1 review
“Fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

The service starts at curbside, and continues throughout. Bellman who showed us to our room was very personable and knowledgable. Felt like royalty. The building and grounds are stunning. Turndown service with slippers and a full ice bucket for our wine greeted us after dinner. Beautiful and perfect for our anniversary.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GoCougs05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We like to describe The Biltmore as “a bit of Paradise away from the hustle and bustle of busy Miami”. We’re pleased to hear that you left with unique and cherished memories from your stay at the resort for your wedding anniversary. Our very best wishes to you both on this special occasion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    860
    356
    153
    73
    38
See reviews for
399
482
54
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City usa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I am able to come to Coral Gables about once a year. I love The Biltmore! You will not find a nicer hotel property in this area of Miami. The staff is always so nice. The room, pool, spa are top notch. One of the great features is that they offer self parking. I love the ability of parking my rental car myself & not paying exorbitant fees for parking.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fan2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We closely monitor the quality of our services and product to assure they are consistent with a world-class luxury resort. This positive feedback is most appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nj
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Loved the lobby and old world charm of the place and overall, happy smiling people all over the hotel, so extra points for that. Here's what didn't work for me:

o I have meds that need a frozen pack to keep them at correct temp. With no freezer in room, I asked front desk if they could store it overnight. Sure they said, "that will be a storage cost of $30 each night"! I was actually in shock and after a bit of back and forth with a manager, they stored my meds for no cost, but come on guys, I've stayed at a Holiday Inn that would never have given me any lip about costs for this.

o The desk setup in the rooms is almost nonfunctional. Small pullout desk like you may have experienced when you were about 6 yrs of age, but not so much when you have real work to do.

o There was a rather funky smell in the room like you were in a basement...a REAL turnoff.

o We had a pullout bed for my son who was sleeping in the same room as us. Unfortunately, the AC is one of those that's either full on or full off and if we wanted to stay cool, it meant freezing him out because the AC ducts were blowing directly on him and no way to redirect the flow of air.

o We ate at the 19th hole overlooking the golf course and had one of the worst meals I've had in my life...fish tacos and salsa appetizer. The fish tacos actually bear ZERO resemblance to a fish taco...made in some sort of tasteless wrap and barely edible. We also order chips and salsa which set us back $8 and was quite literally a tablespoon of salsa, one tablespoon of guacamole and one of sour cream. Basically 8 chips of dipping or let's just say $1 per bite for salsa??!!

Don't get me wrong, with a few tweaks, I would have moved to 4 stars.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
We welcome constructive feedback from all of our guests as an integral part of monitoring services and product throughout the resort. It’s our desire to ensure every guest experience is both exceptional and memorable. Rest assured that we have investigated the matter internally, and have taken measures to address the problems with the appropriate department managers. We are confident that the issues have been effectively resolved and we will be using the information as part of our ongoing staff training, in order to prevent future occurrences. We very much value your patronage and hope to have an opportunity to re-establish ourselves with you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Very cool pool, rooms tastefully done. Very nice change from the glitz and glitter of the Miami Beach hotels. Loved learning the history of the place from the very nice staff. Spa was very nice. The Italian restaurant,food was excellent as was the service and ambience sitting outside was very nice as well . Pool service could have been better, but other than that we had a very nice stay.

Room Tip: High floor facing the pool/ golf course for a nicer view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kharwick17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share this positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again at The Biltmore soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The old school for hospitality :biltmore, but with a young touch , not dusty, but very clear and fresh,poolrestaurant excellent lunch, cold drinks, nice waitress, the bed fall in and sleep! Cleanest bathrooms, linen
and carpet, there is a pricetag, but worth any penny, you really get what you pay for, thank you excellent!

Room Tip: A little higher and you have a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank axel34467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, MA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding venue. The hotel was great. The pool is the largest of any in USA so it provided lots of spots to meet up with our friends. 19th Hole restaurant was our favorite for breakfast and lunch. Staff were so helpful imparting historical info... 13th floor, Al Capone, WWII hospital, etc. What fun. The grounds are lovely. My only complaint was humidity at this time of year! Being a Bostonian, it was a bit difficult to deal with. I have no complaints about the hotel, but wish it was closer to the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking golf course or one with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elenute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
The Biltmore is a designated National Historic Landmark property known for its rustic Mediterranean charm, which is usually warmly embraced by our guests. We’re delighted your stay with us was enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My wife and two daughters have just returned from an absolutely delightful 5 night stay at the Biltmore. We are pretty fussy and have high standards. I also believe you get what you pay for up to a point, thereafter you pay for a name/brand.

In every respect the Biltmore ticks our boxes. The food is superb and beautifully presented. The rooms (we had two) are more than adequately sized, well decorated, clean and furnished in keeping with the property.

The pool is fabulous, 73 metres long (I think) and the water just at the right temperature. Cleaned daily and during the day by the attentive pool side staff. The sun loungers are of excellent quality, plenty of towels, umbrellas etc etc.

The golf course is well cared for and a pleasure to play, even though I left a couple of balls in the water protecting one of the greens!

The gym is very well appointed, the Spa superb (according to my wife), the harpist playing at high tea time a lovely touch.

The building itself is amazing, a real cross of architecture and such is the charm that you can feel equally at home wandering around in casual clothing as well as dressed to the nines.

As for the staff, well for us nothing was too much trouble for them. Courteous, polite, on hand, exactly what you would want without being fawned over.

I really could go on and on, I honestly could not fault the place or the people working there. I would go back there without a second thought, and certainly hope to next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJP4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, The Biltmore staff continuously strives to exceed our guests’ needs and expectations. We're delighted to know that we succeeded with you, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
#2 of 11 in Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 stars 1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Coconut Grove
The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables

Property: The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables
Address: 1200 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
#1 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables 4.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Graced with effortless beauty and sophistication, The Biltmore Hotel is a national historic landmark located in the exclusive Coral Gables area with close proximity to Miami Beach and downtown Miami. The 273-room resort resembles classic Italian, Moorish, and Spanish architectural influences spread over 150-acres of tropical landscape. A favorite of world leaders and celebrities since its opening in 1926, the hotel offers a restored Donald Ross 18-hole, 71 par championship golf course, tennis courts, the largest hotel pool on the East Coast of the United States with private cabanas, a European spa, and an award-winning fitness center. The hotel's dining destinations include the award winning Palme d'Or, recognized by Zagat as one of the best restaurants in the country; Fontana, a traditional Italian restaurant surrounding The Biltmore courtyard and fountain; the poolside Cascade and the 19th Hole Golf restaurant. The hotel also recently unveiled its culinary academy offering an array of hands-on cooking classes for adults and children. The Biltmore is one of South Florida's preferred sites for leisure and business travel, high-level corporate briefings, public policy conferences, and an extraordinary wedding destination. The Biltmore is a member of the Leading Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Hotel Coral Gables
Biltmore Coral Gables

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing