We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Old World Extravagance” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Old World Extravagance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Biltmore in Coral Gables will surpass your expectations with its grandeur and beauty. Situated in the stunning Coral Gables with its hundred year old trees and quaint street stones indicating your location, the Biltmore is even more beautiful than its surroundings. Its gigantic, with over 200 rooms, and the staff excel in hospitality. The lowest price rooms are still spacious and the bed will make you think you've stepped into the clouds. A personal favorite of mine was the bathub. While it was a normally sized bathtub/shower, the shower curtains were very luxurious and complemented the stone walls. I highly recommend paying a bit more to stay here. You will not regret it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We like to describe The Biltmore as “a bit of Paradise away from the hustle and bustle of busy Miami”. We’re pleased to hear that you left with unique and cherished memories from your stay at the resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    926
    391
    166
    80
    40
See reviews for
442
515
56
337
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
spain
Level Contributor
128 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Outstanding rooms, common areas and great restaurants at very reasonable prices...Historic facility...Do not miss an opportunity to stay here...
The golf courese is excellent and the cost is very reasonable...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank architect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share this positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again at The Biltmore soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Most of my experience at the Biltmore was positive. The one, quite significant exception was the excessive noise of some party animals, who took over my floor from around 12:30-2-:30 AM. I was very surprised that management or security did not show up.
Otherwise, the hotel has some very nice restaurants, although I missed the French one, as it was closed Sunday and Monday, but the food and the atmosphere in the Italian restaurant was very pleasant. My room had a great view of the golf course that I really enjoyed. Good experience. My kid really enjoyed the huge pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Stancv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We regret that your stay failed to meet your expectations with regards to noise coming from other guests in the hallway. We encourage guests to notify security when disturbed by other guests in any way, as we want to ensure a restful stay for all our visitors. We very much value your patronage and hope to have an opportunity to re-establish ourselves with you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kessel-Nijlen
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

If this is not the best hotel then somebody has to teel me where there is a better hotel

.... except there was no hottub but everything was perfect .Brunch on sunday is an absolute must to do .Even caviaar is present

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krisdg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was most likely the best hotel I have ever stayed at. The property is absolutely amazing and beautiful. The grounds are immaculate. Upon check in you are greeted with some cool glasses of water or mango juice. Check in was smooth. When we arrived they were having afternoon tea complete with a harpist. The lobby is gorgeous. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. I never met any unhappy staff. Please note included in the bill is all of the tips and gratuity. We did give extra tips for outstanding maid service. The hotel is very clean and quiet. There is a hotel car that is free upon request the car starts at 8am and they will drive you within a 5K radius as the hotel is in a residential neighbourhood so you would have to walk a distance to go shopping. There is a high end mall near by and Miracle Mile is also close but again a car is best or the hotel is happy to call a taxi. We stayed in a junior suite that overlooked the tennis courts and golf greens.The room was lovely and the view unbelievable. We had a turn down service each night and Belgian chocolates on our pillows. There is a few restaurants in the hotel but they are pricy. There is also a coffee shop that was fine and the prices are on par with Starbucks. Again there is a wonderful history to go with the hotel and it is great to explore. The pool is fabulous and the gym area is huge and all of the equipment was working and looked new. The hotel also offers aerobics classes. I cannot say enough good things about the hotel. I had a great time and I hope to go again some day.

Room Tip: Any room would be fine. Be sure to go to each floor and see the pictures of famous people who have s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank northfloridafolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
At The Biltmore, our desire is to ensure every guest experience is both exceptional and memorable – we’re very pleased we exceeded expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed at the Biltmore for 2 days before heading to Miami Beach. I have stayed here many times before but never in the 2 bedroom suite. I have family in the Miami area so i needed something convenient for friends and family to visit that provided free parking and easy access to other restaurants. The Biltmore never disappoints. From the moment you walk into the lobby, you are taken back to a time where customer service was important. The suite was beautiful and the 2 bedrooms were separated by a living room for extra privacy. We only had breakfast in the hotel but it was delicious and expensive! i recommend the Sunday buffet if you have a big appetite.The pool is beautiful and HUGE, so enough room to spread out. It was a brief stay but left me craving more pampering and will be back soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Our entire Biltmore team appreciates these kind words. It's always a pleasure to hear from our repeat guests. We look forward to your return and to delighting you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Spent a week at the Biltmore in Coral Gables and was pleasantly surprised by the size of the rooms and the overall accommodations. Services very good as well. Excellent room service.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We are very appreciative of this feedback, as The Biltmore prides itself on an outstanding service culture worthy of its luxury status.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
#2 of 11 in Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables

Property: The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables
Address: 1200 Anastasia Ave, Coral Gables, FL 33134-6339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
#1 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables 4.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Graced with effortless beauty and sophistication, The Biltmore Hotel is a national historic landmark located in the exclusive Coral Gables area with close proximity to Miami Beach and downtown Miami. The 273-room resort resembles classic Italian, Moorish, and Spanish architectural influences spread over 150-acres of tropical landscape. A favorite of world leaders and celebrities since its opening in 1926, the hotel offers a restored Donald Ross 18-hole, 71 par championship golf course, tennis courts, the largest hotel pool on the East Coast of the United States with private cabanas, a European spa, and an award-winning fitness center. The hotel's dining destinations include the award winning Palme d'Or, recognized by Zagat as one of the best restaurants in the country; Fontana, a traditional Italian restaurant surrounding The Biltmore courtyard and fountain; the poolside Cascade and the 19th Hole Golf restaurant. The hotel also recently unveiled its culinary academy offering an array of hands-on cooking classes for adults and children. The Biltmore is one of South Florida's preferred sites for leisure and business travel, high-level corporate briefings, public policy conferences, and an extraordinary wedding destination. The Biltmore is a member of the Leading Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Odigeo, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Orbitz, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Hotel Coral Gables
Biltmore Coral Gables

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing