We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Travel in style.....an old 'Grand' hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Travel in style.....an old 'Grand' hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

After 24 years of visiting and travelling across Florida we came across the Biltmore. An old grand hotel with design and features that cannot be replicated today. Magnificent Venetian swimming pool - as large and imposing as I have ever seen. The service we received matched the surroundings - first class. Great restaurants that serve excellent food - not cheap,but fair given the quality. Fantastic fitness facilities and original 1926 golf course.
The staff consistently left you feeling that you where a special person. All of my family - wife, two teenage girls and Grandma loved this hotel. I honestly cannot fault our experience and I am already recommending it to people. We will return as these imposing hotels are few and far flung. We paid the same to stay here as we did to stay at a very good Hampton Inn in the Keys. Go back in time and spoil yourself. Sunday Brunch is apparently nationally renowned - we missed it but would have gone for the five courses! You must book this in advance

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRN2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We are very appreciative of this feedback, as we pride itself on an outstanding service culture worthy of the hotel's luxury status. The Biltmore is a designated National Historic Landmark property, known for its rustic Mediterranean charm, which is usually warmly embraced by our guests. We’re delighted your stay with us was enjoyable - please do come back to experience our Sunday Champagne Brunch during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    879
    368
    160
    76
    39
See reviews for
421
493
55
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I am at the Biltmore as I write. I arrived with my family coming from a long trip. Got to the hotel at around 2 PM. Check-in is at 3 PM. We have been waiting for our room. Waiting. Waiting. 3 pm was over 1 hour ago. Kids have been wanting to go to the pool and we keep on waiting. It's another 15 minutes. Another 15. Now it's another 10. No, now is 2 minutes. And here we are, waiting at the lobby. 5 stars??? It's a joke, right?

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank patricia_sp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We are very appreciative of this feedback and regret that our check-in service did not completely meet your expectations. The Biltmore prides itself on an outstanding service culture worthy of its luxury status. We have dealt with the particular personnel involved and are confident that the issues have been effectively resolved to prevent future occurrences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmes Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

What a lovely experience to stay at the Biltmore! The service is top drawer and seamless in the staff's desire to please. Rooms are updated and comfortable. Be sure to eat in the beautiful
Fontana Resturant for breakfast. Varied menu in an atmosphere so restful with it's courtyard and flowing fountain. The pool is overlooked by the beautiful architecture of days gone by. Please be advise the wireless is very slow, but it in bodies past times. Great golf course!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amgardenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We are very appreciative of this feedback, as The Biltmore prides itself on an outstanding service culture worthy of its luxury status.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

A stunningly beautiful hotel with one of the most accomodating staffs you'll ever find. Any meal in the courtyard is a treat but nothing tops that Sunday brunch -- extraordinary! My only recommendation (and I know I'm not the first to say this), an extended sunning area is needed with access to the pool -- there's just not enough chairs or area for a hotel this size. And everyone wants a chance to experience this incredible pool!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, The Biltmore staff continuously strives to exceed our guests’ needs and expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We have stayed at the Biltmore for several years now visiting our son at The University of Miami, and have always been big fans of this beautiful and gracious historic hotel full of the best modern amenities. The pool, fitness center, restaurants are all top of the line, but service is a big part of an enjoyable stay too, so I had to write another review to highlight an experience I just had with Nick in reservations today. I have never had a better experience with hotel reservations anywhere in all the years I have travelled (quite a few). He found the best possible rate for me - better than any advertised - and also accommodated a couple of special requests. I encourage anyone seeking special treatment to utilize this outstanding young man's assistance. Truly the kind of thing that makes a hotel great!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cowboymomhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for this feedback. Our staff and management at The Biltmore always appreciate hearing from our guests, especially concerning our commitment to service.. We’re delighted you and your family enjoyed the hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarsota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I was in the Miami area on business and had the opportunity to stay at the Biltmore for a night. It was a Monday night and from the moment I checked in I was treated with the highest level of service and was put in a wonderful room overlooking the pool. Just the small touches like brand new slippers at my bedside and chocolates on my bed added to the already amazing room. I then took a self guided tour of the property and lost track of time in the halls looking at pictures and reading about the rich history of this property. The grounds are also immaculate and felt that I was taken back in time as I walked around thinking about the 1920's when it first opened. Truly a landmark property that embraces its history yet still offers the modern conveniences and 5 star service. I will definitely be back with my family and spend some more time!

Room Tip: A view of the pool is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
The Biltmore is a designated National Historic Landmark property known for its rustic Mediterranean charm, which is usually warmly embraced by our guests. We’re delighted your stay with us was enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I ended a long adult only weekend with brunch at the Biltmore Hotel. We arrived at about 1:00 PM and even though we didn't have reservations we were seated at a great table outside overlooking the courtyard. Within minutes of sitting down Hilda (one of four people who assisted with our table) had a glass of champagne poured and took the time to provide details on how the different stations were laid out and encouraged us to make it an experience. While it is costly ($200.66 after tip and 18% automatic gratuity for 2) I can say that between the drinks (we never had an empty glass) and amazing food ranging from King Crab legs to pork/lamb and fantastic desserts it was by far the best brunch we have ever enjoyed. Giovanni also worked with Hilda and provided information about the history of the hotel and provided amazing service. Certainly a bucket list item if you are in the Miami/Coral Gables area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JPintheD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
The Biltmore Sunday Champagne Brunch is recognized as one of the best in the country, having received numerous reviews and accolades from both patrons and the industry for its quality, price value, presentation, service and unique setting. We are very appreciative of your comments and look forward to welcoming you on your future return visits to The Biltmore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
#2 of 11 in Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 stars 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables

Property: The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables
Address: 1200 Anastasia Ave, Coral Gables, FL 33134-6339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
#1 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables 4.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Graced with effortless beauty and sophistication, The Biltmore Hotel is a national historic landmark located in the exclusive Coral Gables area with close proximity to Miami Beach and downtown Miami. The 273-room resort resembles classic Italian, Moorish, and Spanish architectural influences spread over 150-acres of tropical landscape. A favorite of world leaders and celebrities since its opening in 1926, the hotel offers a restored Donald Ross 18-hole, 71 par championship golf course, tennis courts, the largest hotel pool on the East Coast of the United States with private cabanas, a European spa, and an award-winning fitness center. The hotel's dining destinations include the award winning Palme d'Or, recognized by Zagat as one of the best restaurants in the country; Fontana, a traditional Italian restaurant surrounding The Biltmore courtyard and fountain; the poolside Cascade and the 19th Hole Golf restaurant. The hotel also recently unveiled its culinary academy offering an array of hands-on cooking classes for adults and children. The Biltmore is one of South Florida's preferred sites for leisure and business travel, high-level corporate briefings, public policy conferences, and an extraordinary wedding destination. The Biltmore is a member of the Leading Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cancelon, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Priceline, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Hotel Coral Gables
Biltmore Coral Gables

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing