We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seven nights - not enough!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Beautiful, historic, immaculately maintained, stunning pool, wonderful service (although sometimes a bit too talky). Stayed in a junior suite on the seventh floor facing the pool and the view was extraordinary. Be prepared for some weekend wedding noise. The remedy: We put on white noise via a website on our laptop to drown it out and slept like rocks. Before figuring that out, we complained to the front desk and that was the only time during our stay that a staff member was slightly rude. I can't take any stars away for that though. This place is a haven. During the week, it was super quiet. I would go back and stay even longer. I met one guest who had been there three months!

Room Tip: Junior suites on the seventh floor facing the pool have stunning views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAWheelsUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

As a world-class luxury destination resort, The Biltmore enjoys a stellar reputation for professionalism, services and quality of product within the industry. We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,867)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

991 - 997 of 1,867 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

My 76 year old mom and I visited the Biltmore Coral Gables one Sunday morning inJune 2013.
What a beauty!miles of swimming pool!
The place spells ,class and style ! The architecture is beautiful.
Wonderful details!
Worth a visit.

Room Tip: Stop for a drink by the poolside when the sun is setting. Will take your breath away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RozanaGaffoorali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for this feedback. Our staff and management at The Biltmore always appreciate hearing from our guests. We’re delighted you and your mother enjoyed the hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Grand hotel with beatiful grounds and lobby. Rooms on the small side but well equipped and spotless.Excellent laguna type swimming pool with small waterfall. Great breakfast served outdoors. Only down side is distance to Miami beach and other attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alkof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

It’s always a pleasure to hear from guests who have such a special connection with The Biltmore, as all of us here do. Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I stayed two nights in a Junior suite over the 4th of July Holiday. I was staying here as part of a wedding.

The hotel is very grand and located a few miles off US 1 in Coral Gables. There is not much around the hotel, just homes and neighborhoods. We parked in the self-parking lot which is included in your daily resort fee. There was the option to valet for $25.00 a night.

Check in was easy and I was off to my room very quickly. The room was a 2 room suite; 1 a living room with chairs and couches and a large screen TV. Large bathroom with double vanity’s and the second room was the bed room on a corner with 2 window views. There was also a walk in closet. The room was quiet and comfortable. Each night they offered turn down service.

The wedding was hosted at the Biltmore so many of our meals were provided by the function. However we ate breakfast each morning at the resort. Cascades is located near the pool and offers more casual food. The Fontana was another restaurant I ate at which was more expensive (38 for 1 person). Each service bill includes a tip regardless of # in your party so be aware.

The hotel has an excellent spa and gym. The pool area is also amazing and world famous. There is not as much pool deck area as I thought, so get their early if you want a chair for the day. The only issue I had was the cost of drinks and food. I understand hotels inflate their prices but I felt this location was a bit high even from more higher end brands. $70 for 4 bar drinks at the pool (for example).

Overall the 2 days was excellent, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. While the hotel is not as modern as I like it still was a gem. So much history (walk through any of the halls look at the pictures and read about the history) and so much old age elegance.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerUSA21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

We welcome constructive feedback from all of our guests as an integral part of monitoring services and performance throughout the resort. It’s our desire to ensure every guest experience is both exceptional and memorable. Regarding your comments about the gratuities: the 18% gratuity is added onto the check for the guest’s convenience and it is entirely at the guest’s discretion to either, increase, reduce or completely eliminate the amount of gratuity, depending on the perceived level of service received. This option is clearly stated on the guest’s check and has been received most positively by Biltmore patrons.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

To be honest, this wasn't my hotel choice so I didn't end up here as a matter of choice through selection but celebrate the wedding of two good friends.
I expected it to be nice, I expected good service but excellent customer service isn't delivering what's expected bit what's never expected... Enter the Biltmore Miami. This hotel couples casual with class so well. Enjoy world class dining, impeccable service throughout, the largest hotel pool in the US (minus screaming kids and belly flops), beautiful architecture, a hotel with a story (for those that sense things). Enjoy the hospitality of presidents, royalty, movie stars and the notorious at Biltmore Miami.
While this might be my first visit here, it will certainly not be my last. This is a resort!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlesstiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

...And if this is what you like, the Biltmore is for you. But if you want the highest standards of service, go elsewhere. Rooms are getting tired and the bathrooms are positively 1980, with less water pressure.

Service is not quite 5 star -- One gets a sense at each juncture -- the baggage handling, the check in, the pool area, etc. -- that there are many followers but no leader. Frank is a standout in the reception, however.

But finally, the management are being disingenuous in selling this as 'old Hollywood glamor'. Unless you are thinking Scarface...

We were prepared to be really pleased, and it just worked out OK.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bearhouseco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Here at The Biltmore, we welcome constructive feedback from all of our guests as an integral part of monitoring services and product throughout the resort. It’s our desire to ensure every guest experience is both exceptional and memorable. To that end, we encourage you to contact the Managing Director’s office directly, so we may address this issue thoroughly with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Was a fabulous visit. The lobby was great as were the bell staff and reception. The room is classic yet comfortable. The phones on the other hand are heritage - read dysfunctional / non-functioning for some part.

The service in restaurants and function centers are out-standing. Fabulous sunday champagne brunch at the italian restaurant. Very large pool. Among the largest in america. The bar was out-standing with excellent service, a tad pricey. Great conference facilities. Excellent catering and breakfast.

A bit too far from the fun parts of Miami. Coral Gables is a sleepy up-market suburbia. This serves to make it an excellent function venue as it keeps the invitees at the conference.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gourmandius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

The Biltmore is a designated National Historic Landmark property known for its rustic Mediterranean charm, which is usually warmly embraced by our guests. We’re delighted your stay with us was enjoyable. And while we are not very close to South Beach, we do offer complimentary town car service to shops, restaurants and art galleries in Coral Gables.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
#2 of 12 in Coral Gables
1,458 reviews
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
#4 of 12 in Coral Gables
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
Coconut Grove
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
#49 of 128 in Miami
1,278 reviews
Hotel St. Michel
#6 of 12 in Coral Gables
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables

Address: 1200 Anastasia Ave, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
#1 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range: $300 - $1,425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables 4.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Graced with effortless beauty and sophistication, The Biltmore Hotel is a national historic landmark located in the exclusive Coral Gables area with close proximity to Miami Beach and downtown Miami. The 273-room resort resembles classic Italian, Moorish, and Spanish architectural influences spread over 150-acres of tropical landscape. A favorite of world leaders and celebrities since its opening in 1926, the hotel offers a restored Donald Ross 18-hole, 71 par championship golf course, tennis courts, the largest hotel pool on the East Coast of the United States with private cabanas, a European spa, and an award-winning fitness center. The hotel's dining destinations include the award winning Palme d'Or, recognized by Zagat as one of the best restaurants in the country; Fontana, a traditional Italian restaurant surrounding The Biltmore courtyard and fountain; the poolside Cascade and the 19th Hole Golf restaurant. The hotel also recently unveiled its culinary academy offering an array of hands-on cooking classes for adults and children. The Biltmore is one of South Florida's preferred sites for leisure and business travel, high-level corporate briefings, public policy conferences, and an extraordinary wedding destination. The Biltmore is a member of the Leading Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Hotel Coral Gables
Biltmore Coral Gables

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing