We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Simply Spectacular” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Simply Spectacular”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Deserving its excellent reputation, the Biltmore in Coral Gables will transport you to an era of fine elegance, exquisite appointments and fine dining- lost, or inaccessible to most. I can't praise the hotel and its attendant staff enough.

The hotel is a jewel. The Spa exquisite, the pool spectacular and spotless, the poolside cabanas quaint, private and comfortable-worth it, very nice gym, and the grounds well kept! The rooms were comfortable and well appointed. The bathrooms were a bit tight, but manageable.

We got a great Expedia 50% discount for the second night. They have this special going.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank GabeF8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for this feedback. Our staff and management at The Biltmore always appreciate hearing from our guests. We’re delighted you and your family enjoyed the hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    879
    369
    160
    76
    39
See reviews for
421
493
55
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durango CO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Myself and 3 of my New Yorker, 30 something girlfirends just left our weekend at the incredibly waspy Biltmore.

Upon arrival it has an elegance that cannot be denied. You can imagine the parties that were held there in it's hay-day. The interior decor is an odd combination of stately and shabby chic- but I would not complain about that - it general it is old world and lovely.

The problem is that there is ZERO hospitality. When paying "Biltmore" rates and looking for a "Biltmore" experience you shouldn't have to constantly seek out service. Nothing was easy at the Biltmore. To elaborate:
*We were never greeted by the pool or asked if we needed anything.
*When I finally approached a server to get us a drink - he said can you wait here? Instead of offering to bring them to us!!
*After an after noon swim we were shrugged at and told there were NO CLEAN towels. Sorry- (there were hundreds of filthy used towels scattering the grounds.
*WE WERE HUNG UP ON> 2X by room service while trying to make a simple coffee order.
*We left COVERED in mosquito bites. Covered. It is really unacceptable that they do not maintain this.
*We let a manager know of our struggles ... he bought us a round of drinks and the situation was never addressed again.

I am happy to indulge and spend a little extra to treat myself and I frankly often do ... In the immortal words of Pretty Woman, "Big Mistake, Huge."

I would never go here again nor recommend a friend or bride. Best luck catching up with the times Biltmore - you can't rely on your old world glamor forever.

(Walter, Fernando, and the man who made us our Cuban Coffee were lovely - they should be trainers.)

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom suite is for families ... maybe the whole hotel is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loreanmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
219 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very impressive and classic hotel, with an outstanding architecture, and a very clean ambient. In fact, i never stayed here but, every time i come to Miami, i go there sunday morning to eat the worlds better brunch, which is a genuine food party and banquet, with all kinds of breads, fruits, red fruits, eggs and omelettes, and sea food, oysters, pastas, meet, pastry, cheese and everything else you can imagine, paired with magnifficent champagne. It is open to the public and you can make your visit even better if you stay forspending the whole day and include a visit to the most extraordinary and large and beautiful pool that i ever seen. I believe its the largest pool in the world. Besides, it is located close to golf and tennis courts.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FelipeCuesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
The Biltmore Sunday Champagne Brunch is recognized as one of the best in the country, having received numerous reviews and accolades from both patrons and the industry for its quality, price value, presentation, service and unique setting. We closely monitor the quality of our services and product at the Sunday Brunch to assure they are consistent with a world-class luxury resort. This positive feedback is most appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I love this hotel!!! When you walk in the door everyone treats you like royalty. The rooms are clean, and the beds are extremely comfortable. The maid came to our door around 5:00 pm, to check to see if we needed anything, we didn't, but she left us with some delicious chocolate.The food at the restaurants is 1st class, and there is an area where you can get a cup of coffee, muffin, or fruit in the morning, or a cocktail in the evening. You have full use of their gym, fitness classes, and their beautiful pool. Although I didn't take advantage of it this time, they have a wonderful spa there as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Our entire Biltmore team appreciates these kind words. It's always a pleasure to hear from our repeat guests. We look forward to your return and to delighting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the most beautiful hotels in the US. The pool alone is worth the stay. It is the largest pool in the continental US,with a capacity of over 3000. It went on forever. Service was great, all staff smiled and were very nice. We could not have asked for any better service, the young man who brought up our luggage was exceptional explaining about the history of the hotel and would not take a tip. The only complaint was the bathroom and balcony were very small and the price of the room would have doubled for an upgrade.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bagglady55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, The Biltmore staff continuously strives to exceed our guests’ needs and expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We felt as though we had stepped back in time. We always tey to stay at these beautiful old hotels. I hope they never go away. We love the traditions. High tea, masculine lounges and beautiful pools. This place had it all. Even an aviary. Very special!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pbjeyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
As a world-class luxury destination resort, the Biltmore enjoys a stellar reputation for professionalism, services and quality of product within the industry. We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RepYoCity
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This Historical Treasure is absolutely beautiful and the services they render are A + mazing! What a time my wife and I had swimming in America's largest heated pool. The grounds are well kept and have sparkling emerald greenery. Historic 1920 photos line the hallways on each floor and the urban legend is that the hotel is haunted. This possibly could be true as Al Capone, the most notorious gangster in American History frequented this fine establishment quite often in his day. There was a murder on the 13 floor in 1929 that to date is still unsolved. Ghost or no ghost this lovely four star elegant hotel in the gorgeous Coral Gables Community truly should not scare anyone away. I'd personally recommend this very fine place for all to see.

Room Tip: Request rooms with a balconies for a superfantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BRYAN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We are very appreciative of your comments and look forward to welcoming you on your future return visits to the Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
#2 of 11 in Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 stars 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables

Property: The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables
Address: 1200 Anastasia Ave, Coral Gables, FL 33134-6339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
#1 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables 4.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Graced with effortless beauty and sophistication, The Biltmore Hotel is a national historic landmark located in the exclusive Coral Gables area with close proximity to Miami Beach and downtown Miami. The 273-room resort resembles classic Italian, Moorish, and Spanish architectural influences spread over 150-acres of tropical landscape. A favorite of world leaders and celebrities since its opening in 1926, the hotel offers a restored Donald Ross 18-hole, 71 par championship golf course, tennis courts, the largest hotel pool on the East Coast of the United States with private cabanas, a European spa, and an award-winning fitness center. The hotel's dining destinations include the award winning Palme d'Or, recognized by Zagat as one of the best restaurants in the country; Fontana, a traditional Italian restaurant surrounding The Biltmore courtyard and fountain; the poolside Cascade and the 19th Hole Golf restaurant. The hotel also recently unveiled its culinary academy offering an array of hands-on cooking classes for adults and children. The Biltmore is one of South Florida's preferred sites for leisure and business travel, high-level corporate briefings, public policy conferences, and an extraordinary wedding destination. The Biltmore is a member of the Leading Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Hotel Coral Gables
Biltmore Coral Gables

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing