We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Very, very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sanford, NC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very, very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I tried to find one bad thing to say about the property but I just can't. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The service from the staff is impeccable. I usually can find at least some minor quibble with a hotel, but not with this one. Stay here. You'll love it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanfordSlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for this feedback. Our staff and management at The Biltmore always appreciate hearing from our guests. We’re delighted you and your family enjoyed the hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    880
    370
    160
    76
    39
See reviews for
421
494
55
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This hotel and the property are absolutely gorgeous! I booked this based on my friend's recommendation, the hotel is huge and when you arrive the staff is very friendly and helpful, they offer you drinks when waiting on line to check in, the front desk offered us a complimentary upgrade from a standard room to a one bedroom suite which was amazingly beautiful and super clean. The pool is the largest I have ever seen, it looks like a lake, the only thing is that there is no heater for the pool as it is too large so I found the pool to be a bit cold. This is a very classy, upscale hotel with great customer service, the area of Coral Gables is very nice but a little out of the way to drive to anything, it wasn't near anything at all so any type of sightseeing was about a 20 min drive.

Room Tip: See if you can book it thru AAA travel, I got a ridiculously cheap rate of $203 per night including...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, The Biltmore staff continuously strives to exceed our guests’ needs and expectations. Please know that we are in the process of reassessing our pool heating needs, and anticipate having a new system within the next few months. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Well, if you have to dream big, this would be the place to be.....there is so much wonderful history surrounding this hotel that it is an absolute must to take the guided tour (the Judge was awesome) provided by the hotel on Sunday afternoons. We were lucky enough to get to see Al Capone's suite and hear the tale's that went along with being in a room that had hidden doors and stairwells.
I made the reservation a week before we planned to go for a one night stay. It is only 35 mins from Ft. Lauderdale. Pavel was wonderful in providing the information about our room and more history on the hotel. The 19th Hole was a great place for late afternoon lunch; went to the Biltmore Bar before the play and had a cucumber martini..........very yummy. After the play, dinner at Fontana's......in a secluded corner with personal service, outrageous wine and food well, fit for a King and Queen. One last stop at the bar for a Cognac night cap.
The visit was short and sweet......looking forward to our next trip to this beautiful castle getaway.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 9th floor with a fabulous golf course view. I even was a spectator of a beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dedmundson222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
It’s always a pleasure to hear from guests who have such a special connection with the Biltmore, as all of us here do. Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed 3 nights for a birthday celebration and I couldn't agree more with the 3 previous reviewers. Just a fantastic place to stay where you get the feeling of being back in time in a truly state of the art hotel. Great happy hour at the pool side bar. Fantasic breakfast, Sunday brunch, and one of the best dinners ever at the French restaurant. When we checked in we were given a room with a double bed and had requested a king. The staff had no probelm giving us the correct room with a great view. Just Excellent, excellent service. Try to get a group rate.

Room Tip: Try Room 543
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ruckbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
As a world-class luxury destination resort, the Biltmore enjoys a stellar reputation for professionalism, services and quality of product within the industry. We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I went there solo to a class reunion recently and was blown away by the rooms and the service! It's rather expensive but I paid only $159 a night through the reunion committee. There's a gorgeous golf course on site but I didn't get to play it due to the inclement weather while there.

If one wants anything....ANYTHING....just see the concierge and your wishes will be granted. However, I stongly recommend paying the extra fees for the garage, policed by security because while I was there, another guest who parked near the golf course had her car broken into! Coral Gables IS an elite town, but there's crime everywhere in Dade County which is why I no longer live there. Not a knock on the Biltmore though. I was treated like a Queen the entire time I was there! I will be back to see the 'Canes play the Gators during football season!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the golf course. Nice view and quite serene!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
We are very appreciative of this feedback, as the Biltmore prides itself on an outstanding service culture worthy of its luxury status. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed 3 nights before going on a cruise, amazing hotel. Excellent accommodation, location is away from the centre of Miami but the hotel is a complete resort in itself. Wonderful swimming pool and golf course. Sunday brunch is amazing in the courtyard and having breakfast in the open courtyard by the fountain is a real treat. Our room 522, was great overlooking the mammoth pool with very comfortable beds, lovely seating area and good size bathroom. Refreshments are a little expensive but what you would expect at such an historic hotel. Would love to stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
We are very appreciative of your comments and look forward to welcoming you on your future return visits to the Biltmore, when we hope to again exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I was a part of a team hosting a conference in the property, flying in from Europe to do so. I had my car valet parked ($25) and was blown away by the beauty and elegance of the building as soon as I entered the lobby. I checked in, which was effortless and headed up to my alloted room on the 6th floor.

This was the only problem - my room was right by the lifts (which I hate) but as I opened the door the stench of cigarette smoke was overpowering. The entire room smelled. I left my bags and headed down to reception to switch rooms, neither being prepared to stay in a smelly room (for a nonsmoking property I guess it's a little disappointing that this hadn't been noticed or corrected) nor to suffer the charge of a deep clean should I not complain and the staff assume it was I that had been smoking.

The staff were polite and quickly switched my room to one on the 3rd floor overlooking a courtyard. Facilities in the room were good, though the bathroom was a little on the small side. However, given the group rate that we paid it's impossible to complain.

I took a room with a King bed which was comfortable enough. The wi-fi worked just fine (included in the group package) and the decor was also fine given the style of the hotel. I took only one meal on the property - by the pool - which was served quickly by friendly staff.

If you want to stay in a hotel with character and charm and be served by friendly and efficient staff, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Avoid room 640!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
The Biltmore is a designated National Historic Landmark property, known for its rustic Mediterranean charm, which is usually warmly embraced by our guests. We’re delighted you
enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
#2 of 11 in Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 stars 1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables

Property: The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables
Address: 1200 Anastasia Ave, Coral Gables, FL 33134-6339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
#1 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables 4.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Graced with effortless beauty and sophistication, The Biltmore Hotel is a national historic landmark located in the exclusive Coral Gables area with close proximity to Miami Beach and downtown Miami. The 273-room resort resembles classic Italian, Moorish, and Spanish architectural influences spread over 150-acres of tropical landscape. A favorite of world leaders and celebrities since its opening in 1926, the hotel offers a restored Donald Ross 18-hole, 71 par championship golf course, tennis courts, the largest hotel pool on the East Coast of the United States with private cabanas, a European spa, and an award-winning fitness center. The hotel's dining destinations include the award winning Palme d'Or, recognized by Zagat as one of the best restaurants in the country; Fontana, a traditional Italian restaurant surrounding The Biltmore courtyard and fountain; the poolside Cascade and the 19th Hole Golf restaurant. The hotel also recently unveiled its culinary academy offering an array of hands-on cooking classes for adults and children. The Biltmore is one of South Florida's preferred sites for leisure and business travel, high-level corporate briefings, public policy conferences, and an extraordinary wedding destination. The Biltmore is a member of the Leading Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Hotel Coral Gables
Biltmore Coral Gables

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing