We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Overall, the hotel was grand and charming. There are large bird cages in the lobby. The atmosphere was not new and slick. There is a very large outdoor pool with an open bar/ restaurant on one side. Staff from check in to car valets, to drivers, to pool boys were all excellent.
Our room wasn't very quiet. We could hear talking through the adjoining room. Also, other guests were loud getting off elevator. Housekeeping staff were excellent and quiet in the halls.

Room Tip: We had a balcony on the 6 th floor overlooking the courtyard and the golf course beyond. gorgeous v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Biltmore. We regret that the experience did not completely meet your expectations. With regard to the comments you expressed about the noise, we encourage you to contact the Managing Director's office directly, so we may address these issues thoroughly with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    926
    392
    166
    80
    40
See reviews for
442
515
56
337
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Second time I have been here - business with a personal stay tagged on the end. Great location, service generally good - except the whole breakfast customer service is poor, otherwise great place to stay, gym has just been refreshed in the past 12 months with new treadmills etc, and some great runs around the area. Housekeeping is very thorough and friendly as is concierge and the bars.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank venividiviciBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
We welcome constructive and timely feedback from all our valued guests as a means of monitoring our level of services and product quality to assure they are consistent with a world-class luxury resort. We made Restaurant Management aware of your comments on the breakfast service and appropriate measures have been taken to avoid such occurrences in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

The hotel BAR was our first stop every night before dinner. Gorancho was the best bartender we've ever met. Such a nice man, very informative, quiet spoken and we wanted to take him home. i will be back just beacuse of him .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank svesaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managine Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
At The Biltmore, our desire to ensure every guest experience is both exceptional and memorable – we’re very pleased we exceeded expectations with regards to our valued team member Gorancho!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Take some time to sit in the lobby and appreciate the beauty and timelessness of this property. The walls are covered with old photos and there are display cases with treasured artifacts from years gone by in the lobby. The staff is wonderful and they're commitment to service quality is obvious. Special kudos must also go to the engineering staff as one could only imagine the challenges of integrating the conveniences of today into a 90 year old property.

The hotel is expensive as are the ancillary services (spa, restaurants, lounges, etc.), so plan ahead. There's really nowhere to walk to so plan for that as well. Don't let that spoil your stay though. This is a truly nostalgic property that must be admired by both the novice and experienced traveller.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share this positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again at the Biltmore soon. And for next time, please know that The Biltmore offers complimentary town car service to our guests to enjoy dining, museum and shopping experiences throughout the city of Coral Gables.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Perfect place for a restful week in Miami. Luxury started with the room -- plush towels, smooth sheets, quiet and spacious. Ate frequently at Fountain(morning)/Fontana(evening) where service was excellent. Enjoyed drinks at Cascade bar by the huge pool (January water too cold for this old florida girl though). Loved the high tea in the lobby. Note that hotel auto-adds 18% service charge at all eating places. We'd rented a car, but could have used hotel complimentary town car drop-off if we had only wanted to go to Coral Gables. If husband or I were a golfer, this place would have been even more fun, but we simply enjoyed the serenity and good location (not far from airport, and central to various sights, but off in its own little world).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
As a world-class luxury destination resort, the Biltmore enjoys a stellar reputation for professionalism, services and quality of product within the industry. We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Please note that the 18% gratuity added onto the check is for the guest’s convenience and it is entirely at the guest’s discretion to either, increase, reduce or completely eliminate the amount of gratuity, depending on the perceived level of service received. This option is clearly stated on the guest’s check and has been received most positively by Biltmore patrons.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful hotel... full of charm & history .
Everywhere is a pleasure to explore. Only ate breakfast there & that was marvellous.
Coral Gables itself is a very nice area with lots of shops & restaurants within a 10 min drive of the hotel..... They provide a town car to take you & pick you up too. Would recommend this hotel highly although not if you want the beach on your doorstep.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonBeachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
We are very appreciative of your comments and look forward to welcoming you on your future return visits to the Biltmore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

what a breath of fresh air in the midst of the crowded congested miami area. This place is a dream to stay in. Better to eat before you go here, as the restaurants are not that friendly or cost effective, but they are handy if you are hungry and don't want to go out. Every hotel worker we encountered was as helpful as can be, and seemed genuinely interested in our comfort at their hotel.
Overall, a wonderful experience

Room Tip: corner rooms seems better. Splurge for the suite if you can, it is well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bill9177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
We welcome constructive feedback from all of our guests as an integral part of monitoring services and product throughout the resort. It’s our desire to ensure every guest experience is both exceptional and memorable. We were surprised to see the comments regarding restaurant quality and service, as two of our restaurants (Palme d'Or and Fontana) have received top Zagat ratings in South Florida for four years running. The pricing is consistent with that of other top-rated restaurants in the South Florida area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
#2 of 11 in Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables

Property: The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables
Address: 1200 Anastasia Ave, Coral Gables, FL 33134-6339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
#1 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables 4.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Graced with effortless beauty and sophistication, The Biltmore Hotel is a national historic landmark located in the exclusive Coral Gables area with close proximity to Miami Beach and downtown Miami. The 273-room resort resembles classic Italian, Moorish, and Spanish architectural influences spread over 150-acres of tropical landscape. A favorite of world leaders and celebrities since its opening in 1926, the hotel offers a restored Donald Ross 18-hole, 71 par championship golf course, tennis courts, the largest hotel pool on the East Coast of the United States with private cabanas, a European spa, and an award-winning fitness center. The hotel's dining destinations include the award winning Palme d'Or, recognized by Zagat as one of the best restaurants in the country; Fontana, a traditional Italian restaurant surrounding The Biltmore courtyard and fountain; the poolside Cascade and the 19th Hole Golf restaurant. The hotel also recently unveiled its culinary academy offering an array of hands-on cooking classes for adults and children. The Biltmore is one of South Florida's preferred sites for leisure and business travel, high-level corporate briefings, public policy conferences, and an extraordinary wedding destination. The Biltmore is a member of the Leading Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsClick, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Hotel Coral Gables
Biltmore Coral Gables

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing