We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for business, will return for pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 6, 2012

A short trip to Miami and a return trip to the Biltmore. As expected, I received a very warm and efficient reception/check-in. My junior-suite was on a high floor overlooking the golf course and courtyard.

My colleagues and I met for dinner at Palm d'Or, their gourmet restaurant. Excellent meal in every way (I recommend the rack of lamb). There were three of us for dinner - one wasn't drinking, one was drinking white wine, and I wanted red - clearly not ideal to buy a bottle of anything! The sommelier made sure we had great options by the glass.

I have stayed here for vacation travel with family and will definitely return. It is one of the most beautiful hotels in the US!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewDemRex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,839)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,093 - 1,099 of 1,839 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2012

Flew down to Coral Gables for wedding that was taking place at this hotel -- pretty much all the guests stayed here. The property is outstanding. Our room was on the 5th floor (room 528) and we had a deluxe room, essentially the same as a junior suite, with tiled floors, a view of the pool, and a sitting area. The property itself is a 30-45 minute taxi ride from South Beach and the hotel is actually located in a residential area but we came here with a group and had little reason to leave the hotel all weekend. There is nothing to do if you leave the hotel grounds (it's a suburban neighborhood). The hotel is a 10 minute drive from the airport and, once at the Biltmore, you have everything you need for a relaxing weekend. The restaurants are outstanding, the service is great, and the pool is a nice way to spend the day. And yes, if you get cabin fever, you can still take a car into South Beach (approximately $45). Remember to check out the champagne brunch on Sunday morning - if you thought you were leaving town early, it is worth catching a later flight....

Room Tip: Choose a "deluxe" room with tile floors and you get a tremendous value of a modern room th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_and_Lauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

As a world-class luxury destination resort, the Biltmore enjoys a stellar reputation for professionalism, services and quality of product within the industry. We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and we suggest that next time you check out the myriad of activities in Coral Gables, many of which are listed in our daily guest newsletter - and to which you may avail yourself of our complimentary town car service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

The facilities are absolutely georgous with old world charm that has been restored. I was in room 371 that had a quaint little terrace which was a wonderful surprise.

The swimming pool was amazing although too cold for my liking.

The service was outstanding. Everyone said hello in passing, were quick to assist, and restaurant service was first class.

We ate at every restaurant and the food was superb. Make sure to try out homemade pasta at Fontanas. Every pasta dish can be a half order which is a great side to fabulous seafood options.

the room itself was clean, the bathroom very well maintained, and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. I would love to take it home.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunandsandseeker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, The Biltmore staff continuously strives to exceed our guests’ needs and expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We purchased this package (golf suite in hotel, round of golf, Sunday brunch) at a silent auction for a local charity, otherwise we may not have experienced this wonderful hotel. It is close to Miami airport and not far from South Beach. The property was beautiful, the staff was super efficient and friendly, the grounds were well maintained, the view from the golf suite is amazing. It's pricey, but it's in line with the location and the quality. The 19th hole restaurant serves great food at reasonable prices. The Fontana was exquisite. The Sunday Brunch cannot be defined - outstanding. The housekeeping staff were immaculate and friendly. It is not close to shopping or tourist attractions so would recommend renting a car if you plan on leaving the property. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others, and hope to go back again at some point.

Room Tip: The golf suites are great but if there's a function on the terrace, it can be noisy. There'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSB073060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for this feedback. Our staff and management at Biltmore always appreciate hearing from our guests. We’re delighted your and your spouse enjoyed the hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I absolutely enjoy being at the Biltmore and each time I stay there, I discover something new that I love! The pool area is very pleasant and the service staff is very friendly. The food is very good anywhere you in the hotel.

Room Tip: Junior suites are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mabel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

It is always a pleasure to hear from our loyal repeat guests and know that their warm Biltmore experience keeps them returning year after year. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Its a historical place built in 1926. Very strategically located between the Miami International airport and the south beach where all the action is. Golfers will love it as it has a 18 hole Golf course. I was told that this was a hospital earlier. Very well maintained property with top class service. Excellent breakfast.

Room Tip: Choose a roof facing the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luckyikon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

We are very appreciative of your comments and look forward to welcoming you on your future return visits to the Biltmore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Another great stay with the family. From Pavel the bellman to Clinton and Hilda in La Fontana, we love this hotel. Got upgraded upon arrival (AMEX Platinum perk), received a welcome basket and a drink. Was offered a box refrig for keeping our drinks cold. Breakfasts are wonderful and served by very friendly staff. If I had to ask for one improvement, I would suggest complimentary coffee during the stay...only room service coffee ($20/day). Will not be our last stay.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the AMEX Platinum perks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Our entire Biltmore team appreciates these kind words. It's always a pleasure to hear from our repeat guests. We look forward to your return and to delighting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
#2 of 12 in Coral Gables
1,417 reviews
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
#4 of 12 in Coral Gables
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel St. Michel
#6 of 12 in Coral Gables
245 reviews
Coconut Grove
The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables

Address: 1200 Anastasia Ave, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
#1 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range: $316 - $629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables 4.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Graced with effortless beauty and sophistication, The Biltmore Hotel is a national historic landmark located in the exclusive Coral Gables area with close proximity to Miami Beach and downtown Miami. The 273-room resort resembles classic Italian, Moorish, and Spanish architectural influences spread over 150-acres of tropical landscape. A favorite of world leaders and celebrities since its opening in 1926, the hotel offers a restored Donald Ross 18-hole, 71 par championship golf course, tennis courts, the largest hotel pool on the East Coast of the United States with private cabanas, a European spa, and an award-winning fitness center. The hotel's dining destinations include the award winning Palme d'Or, recognized by Zagat as one of the best restaurants in the country; Fontana, a traditional Italian restaurant surrounding The Biltmore courtyard and fountain; the poolside Cascade and the 19th Hole Golf restaurant. The hotel also recently unveiled its culinary academy offering an array of hands-on cooking classes for adults and children. The Biltmore is one of South Florida's preferred sites for leisure and business travel, high-level corporate briefings, public policy conferences, and an extraordinary wedding destination. The Biltmore is a member of the Leading Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Hotel Coral Gables
Biltmore Coral Gables

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing