We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A fabulous resort hotel and a calming oasis in Miami” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A fabulous resort hotel and a calming oasis in Miami”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

I love Miami and have stayed at some fabulous hotels on previous visits. Most hotels downtown are very modern and hip, sometimes to the point that they are not very relaxing . The Biltmore hotel offers historic charm, classic refinement, and true "vacation experience". I relaxed and slowed my pace just by walking through the doors. The grounds were beautiful and the rooms were well appointed. Their pool and pool-side restaurant are fantastic. I also enjoyed a wonderful meal in their Zagat rated Italian restaurant. Their gym was state of the art and offered numerous classes such as yoga and pilates. It is a bit of a drive to downtown Miami, but I didn't mind at all. If I lived in Miami I could see myself taking a "mini vacation" at the Biltmore to recharge my batteries.

Room Tip: Stay in a room on a higher floor if you are there over a weekend. This is popular wedding reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mellykins153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
We like to describe the Biltmore as “a bit of Paradise away from the hustle and bustle of busy Miami”. We’re pleased to hear that you especially enjoyed our fabled swimming pool, our Zagat-rated Fontana Restaurant, and our new state-of-the-art Fitness Center - and that you left with unique and cherished memories from your stay at the resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    926
    391
    166
    80
    40
See reviews for
442
515
56
337
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jenkintown, Pa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

So I have been waiting to stay at the Biltmore and suddenly there were all these affordable deals out there. So when I took my daughter back to Fl to UM in August, I booked a room. Well, surprise,,,,the hotel was under major construction and no pool and reduced access to other parts of the hotel. They were offering a shuttle to another hotel pool a few miles away. No Way would I get my body onto a shuttle and relax on another property where I do not have my room near by to use. Such an inconvenience. They did offer me an voucher for 1/2 price room during June to September of 2013 only....why do I need to go then? Other than that, the room was clean, but small..the bed was comfy and the bathroom ok. The lobby was beautiful, but smelled a little musty in the humidity of August. Everyone was very nice and the staff seemed very attentive. Maybe I will try to make a trip in June, but I bet the prices will triple and my voucher will be almost worthless

Room Tip: Most of the rooms seem to be the same, Not much difference from what I experience. If you want somet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
We are very appreciative of this feedback and regret that the property failed to meet your expectations. Please know that we absolutely informed all third-party booking agents of our renovation process. We also instructed our own reservations agents to inform our guests about our renovation process, which was necessary to comply with our 40-year Historical Landmark certification - and the renovation information was posted on our website. Also, since the renovation took place during the summer months, guests were given vouchers for a 50% discount on our published rates for a return visit during the summer months - when rates are typically the lowest they will be all year long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

After an exhausting period of work and then a long Transatlantic flight, My husband, son and I arrived at this amazing hotel feeling stressed and exhausted. From the second we arrived to the second we left, we were looked after superbly. The hotel buildings are extraordinarily beautiful. The grounds are clean and well maintained but not as extensive as we thought because they mainly comprise an out of bounds golf course. We had a junior suite which was spacious and very comfortable. The 2 TVs was a nice touch, so we could watch TV from bed or the sofa - or both! The swimming pool was wonderful and the service from the pool attendants could not be faulted. We didn't eat at the hotel apart from breakfast which was fantastic and a poolside burger which was good. We really enjoyed the area around the hotel and walked round all the charming streets. The hotel offers a complimentary car service to and from local attractions, such as shops, restaurants and the Venetian pool. We tended to walk but used the car service occasionally. After a few days at this wonderful hotel we all felt human again and were very sorry to leave. We want to return.

Room Tip: The Junior Suite was very comfortable and there was plenty of room for a rollaway bed. We faced the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zoe-lwgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, The Biltmore staff continuously strives to exceed our guests’ needs and expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed here for one night and i wish we'd stayed longer. When you drive up, it's easy to be overwhelmed just by the front of the hotel. The rooms were great, the ammenities are scond to none, what a place. The only drawback is that it is not within walking distance of anything, but there is so much at the hotel, that shouldn't be a problem.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
As a world-class luxury destination resort, the Biltmore enjoys a stellar reputation for professionalism, services and quality of product within the industry. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be sure and avail yourself of our complimentary town car service to shopping and museums in Coral Gables the next time you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

This hotel is known for its history and luxury which is just right for us. Upon checking in I was told that we were being given an upgrade (without even asking for one) which ofcourse made us very happy. We were not told that we were upgraded to the honeymoon suite and when we entered the suite we couldn't have been happier. The room was exceptional and we had an enourmous balcony overlooking the gardens. The service was excellent, the food very good and our stay was just wonderful. We cannot wait to return

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CCGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay - and your upgrade - and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottsdale, az
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 3 days at the Biltmore and it is a must see. The pool alone is a vision. We found the service, staff and food excellent. We had the junior suite on a bed and breakfast special that exceeded our expectations for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank opcathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
At The Biltmore, our desire to ensure every guest experience is both exceptional and memorable – we’re very pleased we exceeded expectations, and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Our third stay at the Biltmore, my wife and I will never stay at another property in Miami. The staff provides impeccable service, exquisite food and the amenities exceed all expectations. From the reservation process through check-out, and everything in between, the staff dotes on you as though you owned the property. Words do not do the property justice.

Of singular grandeur, the Sunday brunch service stands out with absolutely no contemporary comparison. The selection of available foods, assortment of delicious "breakfast drinks" and degree to which the staff fawns over its guests cannot be overstated.

Room Tip: Ask for "pool view." It speaks for itself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Our entire Biltmore team appreciates these kind words. It's always a pleasure to hear from our repeat guests. We look forward to your return and to delighting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
#2 of 11 in Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables

Property: The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables
Address: 1200 Anastasia Ave, Coral Gables, FL 33134-6339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
#1 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables 4.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Graced with effortless beauty and sophistication, The Biltmore Hotel is a national historic landmark located in the exclusive Coral Gables area with close proximity to Miami Beach and downtown Miami. The 273-room resort resembles classic Italian, Moorish, and Spanish architectural influences spread over 150-acres of tropical landscape. A favorite of world leaders and celebrities since its opening in 1926, the hotel offers a restored Donald Ross 18-hole, 71 par championship golf course, tennis courts, the largest hotel pool on the East Coast of the United States with private cabanas, a European spa, and an award-winning fitness center. The hotel's dining destinations include the award winning Palme d'Or, recognized by Zagat as one of the best restaurants in the country; Fontana, a traditional Italian restaurant surrounding The Biltmore courtyard and fountain; the poolside Cascade and the 19th Hole Golf restaurant. The hotel also recently unveiled its culinary academy offering an array of hands-on cooking classes for adults and children. The Biltmore is one of South Florida's preferred sites for leisure and business travel, high-level corporate briefings, public policy conferences, and an extraordinary wedding destination. The Biltmore is a member of the Leading Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Orbitz, Odigeo, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Hotel Coral Gables
Biltmore Coral Gables

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing