We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables
Nearby Hotels
Aloft Coral Gables(Coral Gables)
$110
Aloft.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$193
$179
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$800
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables(Coral Gables)(Great Value!)
$144
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel St. Michel(Coral Gables)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gables Inn(Coral Gables)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Wishes Coral Gables(Coral Gables)
$99
$71
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ponce De Leon(Coral Gables)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,928)
Filter reviews
1,928 results
Traveler rating
1,080
476
202
104
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,080
476
202
104
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursefontana restaurantjunior suitehuge poolplay golftennis courtslargest hotelpoolside restaurantpool staffresidential areasunday brunch isresort feeturn down serviceamazing poolold worldbeautiful hotelpool side
Filter
Updating list...
1,188 - 1,193 of 1,928 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My favorite hotel anywhere! Lovely setting, great pool, terrific golf course, excellent health club, top notch spa, with one great restaurant and three other good ones (I love breakfast at the golf club restaurant!). The staff are nice and the rates are reasonable for a hotel with all these amenities. I thought I shouldn't write this because I love not having hordes of people there, but I acquiesced.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mojo106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

As a world-class luxury destination resort, the Biltmore enjoys a stellar reputation for professionalism, services and quality of product within the industry. We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

If you have the opp to I would recommend staying here just for the history behind it all. However note it will cost you. Not so much the night stay but all the "plus plus" they like to add to everything.

The staff and service was excellence.The rooms were ok. Standard room was small and they do try and keep the old appeal of it so dont expect much decoration. Our tub did not drain well and I would have expected better toiletries. Also given that you do pay a resort fee I still have to wonder what it is for. You are not given anything extra. Even a bottle water from the mini bar is $8 bucks.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fsuebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Biltmore. As one of The Leading Hotels of the World, we continuously strive to exceed our guests' needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We regret that your experience did not completely meet your expectations. We extend every effort possible to resolve guests' issues related to their hotel experience when these concerns are brought directly to our attention. Please see the previous review regarding our $20 resort fee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This old historic hotel is really a treat to stay at. It boasts updated rooms with really nice bathrooms. No coffee service in the room - but it doesn't take too long to go to the LL to get a cup in the bar. The pool is magnificient!
As with any high end hotel - food, drink and accompaniments are very expensive. Examples - water in the room $8. coffee $4; margarita $17; Sunday breakfast buffet $75 (but you can eat the same food at the 19th hole restaurant for $25- just not all you can eat - but I could not finish). Gratuities are already added to everything - including your room @ $20 per day; so if you tip - just be aware that it is on top of what has already been added to your bill.
If you can get past this - then you'll have a great stay at a great hotel!

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher floor - lots of noisy wedding parties disturb lower floors
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pw w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share this positive feedback. Regarding the $20 daily resort fee: for guests' convenience, charges for special services not included in room rate are combined into a single daily fee of $20 added to the guest account; these include in-room high speed internet, maid service gratuities, daily admission to the Biltmore Fitness Center, guest's choice of daily newspaper, unlimited local calls, long distance access on credit card and outbound collect calls, bellman gratuities for arrivals and departures, town car service throughout Coral Gables and automobile self-parking. Resort fees are standard charges at all hotels throughout South Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

The pool is amazing. We get a jounior suite on 10th floor with view on the pool for less than 200 $ only asking the receptionist for a good room.

We had dinner at the fountaine restaurants, it is gut but very expensive

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luca34227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

We are very appreciative of your comments and look forward to welcoming you on your future return visits to the Biltmore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I just completed a two night stay at the biltmore.. A few positives.. Eddie, a waiter in the Fontana restaurant, was excellent, as was Erica, who serves poolside.. Carlos, one of the bellmen, was also fantastic. The woman who checked me out at 645 am this morning needs to be fired. Her attitude is unacceptable. The 18%gratuity added to every thing is tasteless. Even at the brunch -which is a buffey! Really, a mandatory 18% for pouring me coffee? Also, at checkout, i realized that the bag of m&ms i had from the mini bar was 19.99. Now mind you, there was no price list, and i assumed 5-7 dollars, but 19.99??? The rooms are old and tired..my bathroom door wouldnt shut unless i jammed the nightstand up agai.nst the bed, which incidentally, the housekeeper moved back into place each day... The entire experience was just lackluster, worth the exception on the few people I've called out. The moral of this one is that the hotel is still acting like it is a destination property that everyone is clamoring to be at, charging high prices for what really, is no better than what I'd imagine a holiday inn to be like.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stpetesaltlifegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

The 18% gratuity is added on the check for the guest’s convenience and it is entirely at the guest’s discretion to either, increase, reduce or completely eliminate the amount of gratuity, depending on the perceived level of service received. This option is clearly stated on the guest’s check and has been received most positively by Biltmore patrons. Additionally, As a world-class luxury destination resort, the Biltmore enjoys a stellar reputation for professionalism, services and quality of product within the industry. We extend every effort possible to resolve guests' issues related to their hotel experience when these concerns are brought directly to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews